Blog Tour: The Librarian by Christy Sloat Review + GIVEAWAY!!!

Posted on June 15, 2017 by Regina | 1 Comment

Blog Tour: The Librarian by Christy Sloat Review + GIVEAWAY!!!

Blog Tour: The Librarian by Christy Sloat Review + GIVEAWAY!!! The Librarian by Christy Sloat
Published by CHBB Publishing on June 17th, 2017
Pages: 266
Format: eARC
Source: Author
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
Purchase Links: Amazon | B&N
One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

He’s from 1892 England, she’s in a small library in 2017. And that's just the start of their troubles.

Emme never meant to stay in Maine. She'd come only to find a librarian for her Gram's library, a custodian for the collection of mysterious books she'd promised to protect. On a dark, wintery night, alone in the library, she takes her first glance into one of the antique novels and finds herself transported to 1892 England staring into the eyes of handsome and dashing hero Jack Ridgewell. As each chapter passes she learns you can truly fall in love with a character in a book, that book boyfriends are real and Emme must choose between the real world, and his.

When the last page is read he's gone and Emme feels the cold loneliness of lost love. Will she find Jack again, or will their love be forever lost? The answer lies within the pages…

This book is for 21st century romantics who still believe in the magic of libraries to change lives and to transport them to different worlds. I recommend that readers who enjoyed Outlander, Lost in Austen, or The Librarians treat themselves to Christy Sloat’s novel the next time they have the pleasure of reading an afternoon away. The Librarian is a fast, absorbing, and atmospheric read that you will want to share with all of your bibliophile friends.

This book is full of all of those satisfying little things that make it unbearable to put a book down: family secrets, hidden rooms, dusty books, girl talk, and smoldering romance.

I enjoyed the back and forth between continents and time periods. The two main characters, Emme and Jack, were entertaining and intelligent depictions of a man and a woman from two different countries and time periods falling in love (or should I say lust) with each other. In fact, my only complaint is that this book was too short. I would have loved to experience the sparks between Emme and Jack smolder for a little longer.

I love the whole concept of this book. The plot, the title, the cover-everything is gorgeous and I highly recommend it. It is like the perfect literary shot of espresso for a lazy afternoon.

Giveaway Details:

1 winner will win a THE LIBRRAIAN Tote bag and swag , US Only.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About Christy: 

I am Southern California native, now living in New Jersey! How did that happen? I am married and have  two beautiful little girls who love to read just like Mommy. I have had a passion for books since I was a little girl and an imagination for just as long. I hope my books can inspire others to read and to write too.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | Goodreads

 

 

 

 

Tour Schedule:

Week One:

6/12/2017- Lost in Ever After– Interview

6/13/2017- Melissa’s Eclectic Bookshelf– Review

6/14/2017- Fire and Ice– Excerpt

6/15/2017- MEREADALOT– Review

6/16/2017- YA and Wine Interview

Week Two:

6/19/2017- Nerdophiles – Review

6/20/2017- BookHounds YA– Guest Post

6/21/2017- Kindle and Me– Review

6/22/2017- Two Chicks on Books– Interview

6/23/2017- Page Turners Blog– Review

 

One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star
The following two tabs change content below.
Classical music nerd by day, freelance writer and blogger by night. When I review books, I don't dish out and rehash every character and detail. What's the point of reading a book if you give most of the deets away in a review??? My reviews are more about my impressions and over all experience with the book. I am also a world-renowned armchair psychologist, and love to psychoanalyze authors.
Divider

One response to “Blog Tour: The Librarian by Christy Sloat Review + GIVEAWAY!!!

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge