This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.
Review: Tight by Alessandra TorreTight by Alessandra Torre
Published by Self Published on February 7, 2015
Pages: 286
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
Purchase Links: Amazon
One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

I was happy in my small town. In my life as a single, thirty-two year old woman. I had a good job, wonderful friends, my independence.

I also hadn't got laid in three years. Hadn't been on a date in two. Had stopped counting calories and wearing makeup... a while ago.

Then Brett Jacobs waltzed in. Caressed my thigh, dug rough fingers into my hair, lowered his soft mouth to my skin, took sexual control of my mind and stirred it all around with what he packed in his pants. He flipped my quiet life upside down and crawled into a place in my heart I thought was dead.

The issue is his secret.
The issue is her.
The issue is that I don't even know she exists, and he thinks she's dead.
The issue is that shit is about to hit the fan and I can't hold on to him tight enough.

Omigosh this book is amazing and is masterfully crafted. When I read the synopsis I just knew I had to read it. It sucked me in from the very first page and had my mind working overtime trying to figure out what would happen next.

The suspense in this book is unbelievable. Ms Torre did an excellent job of holding my interest until the end. Every time I thought I’d have it figured out something else would happen and catch me off guard.

I loved both Riley and Brett. Although they seemed to fall in love quite quickly, I didn’t get that insta-love feeling. Brett was very good for Riley. She was from a small town and then she met Brett and he shared the world with her. It was like an adventure to her.

But soon things don’t start adding up and Riley is left questioning everything she knows. In the end though things work out perfectly. I couldn’t be more satisfied with how things worked out.

Alessandra Torre is fastly becoming one of my favorite authors. Her books are well written, suspenseful, and will have you analyzing everything. The sex scenes will have your heart pounding and leave you wanting more.

If you haven’t yet read her books, I highly suggest you give them a try.

One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

About Alessandra Torre

Alessandra Torre is an exciting new author who astonished the publishing world with the success of her first novel, Blindfolded Innocence. Initially self-published, the intriguing romance and erotica title quickly rose to the top of the charts on Kindle and Amazon where it attracted the interest of major publishing houses. Currently available on Kindle, iBookstore and Nook, Blindfolded Innocence will be available in print in through Harlequin Publishing on January 25, 2014.

Torre’s captivating story about a young intern’s sexual awakening has won praise and rave reviews from numerous critics, bloggers and book reviewers, including the acclaimed Dr. Laura Berman. In her recent article “35 to Read After 50″ in Everyday Health, Dr. Berman recommended Blindfolded as a must-read for book enthusiasts searching for a new fix after Fifty Shades of Grey. The book has also received high marks from readers on Goodreads and other literary web sites where fans frequently remark they can’t wait for a Blindfolded sequel.

Momentarily stunned by the book’s rapid success, Torre resumed her daily writing routine and published ‘The Girl in 6E’, an erotic thriller that explores the hidden fetishes men covet and the life of a female recluse who battles an overwhelming desire for murder. The Girl in 6E will be released in Summer 2014, as a hardcover novel, through Redhook, an imprint of Hachette.

From her home near the warm waters of the Emerald Coast in Florida, she devotes several hours each day to various writing projects and interacting with her fans on Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest. Happily married to her “best friend” and with one son, she loves watching SEC football games, horseback riding, reading and watching movies.

This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.
REVIEW: Black Lies by Alessandra TorreBlack Lies by Alessandra Torre
Published by Self Published on August 25, 2014
Pages: 290
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
Purchase Links: Amazon
One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

Brant:
Became a tech billionaire by his twentieth birthday. Has been in a relationship with me for 3 years.
Has proposed 4 times. Been rejected 4 times.

Lee:
Cuts grass when he’s not banging housewives. Good with his hands, his mouth, and his cock. Has been pursued relentlessly by me for almost 2 years, whether he knows it or not.

Go ahead. Judge me. You have no idea what my love entails.

If you think you’ve heard this story before, trust me – you haven’t.

review

My thoughts…

These are my honest thoughts on Black Lies. There has been so much hype behind this book. The book blogging community has sang it’s praises since release day. Some have rated it “Six Stars.” While others have stated it’s “The Best Book of 2014. While I somewhat agree with them, I wouldn’t say it’s “The Best Book of 2014” considering 2014 isn’t over yet. I’m sure I’m going to catch a lot of flack for my non-five star review, but when I made the decision to write reviews I stated I would give my honest opinion.

First and foremost the plot for this story is very unique. I’ve not read a book like this one before. This makes me extremely happy because I love books with plots that aren’t overly done.

Here’s a rundown (my status updates posted to Goodreads) on my thoughts while reading Black Lies:

I’d say the first 30% of this book was only mildly interesting. I kept thinking to myself that surely it would get better. Nothing spectacular had happened up until that point. I was really ready for things to start happening. One thing I want to say about this book is that it covers the span of 2 years or so. It switches around in time often. I was a little confused in the beginning.

Continuing on things started to change around 33% in. I found myself asking the question “Wtf is going on?” Things really started getting interesting.

Around 35% I was wondering if perhaps Layanna screwed every guy upon meeting them. You see this is around the time she meets Lee. He’s completely different than Brant. I mean they couldn’t be any more different than night and day. If I had to describe Lee in a few words I say he’s straightforward, sexy, and really bossy. Oh, and let’s not forget HOT!

45% rolls around and I’m finding myself amused. Layanna is doing things that makes me question her sanity.

At 55% Uh oh! Busted. Which in my opinion was predictable.

63% Clearly she’s delusional. I’m asking myself “Wtf is she thinking?”

70% ……..

71% Holy $hit! I did not see that coming. In fact, I had to re-read that scene over again a couple times because I thought I clearly had read it wrong. At this point everything starts coming together. Things I thought were odd were really little clues that later would piece together to help form the overall story.

100% I’m sitting thinking WOW! What a wild ride.

Epilogue – so that’s what happened to that character.

Overall, even though there were some parts I didn’t particularly care for, once all the pieces of the story came together I found myself completely amazed.

I’m giving Black Lies a strong 4.5 Stars!!

One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

About Alessandra Torre

Alessandra Torre is an exciting new author who astonished the publishing world with the success of her first novel, Blindfolded Innocence. Initially self-published, the intriguing romance and erotica title quickly rose to the top of the charts on Kindle and Amazon where it attracted the interest of major publishing houses. Currently available on Kindle, iBookstore and Nook, Blindfolded Innocence will be available in print in through Harlequin Publishing on January 25, 2014.

Torre’s captivating story about a young intern’s sexual awakening has won praise and rave reviews from numerous critics, bloggers and book reviewers, including the acclaimed Dr. Laura Berman. In her recent article “35 to Read After 50″ in Everyday Health, Dr. Berman recommended Blindfolded as a must-read for book enthusiasts searching for a new fix after Fifty Shades of Grey. The book has also received high marks from readers on Goodreads and other literary web sites where fans frequently remark they can’t wait for a Blindfolded sequel.

Momentarily stunned by the book’s rapid success, Torre resumed her daily writing routine and published ‘The Girl in 6E’, an erotic thriller that explores the hidden fetishes men covet and the life of a female recluse who battles an overwhelming desire for murder. The Girl in 6E will be released in Summer 2014, as a hardcover novel, through Redhook, an imprint of Hachette.

From her home near the warm waters of the Emerald Coast in Florida, she devotes several hours each day to various writing projects and interacting with her fans on Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest. Happily married to her “best friend” and with one son, she loves watching SEC football games, horseback riding, reading and watching movies.

Black Lies by Alessandra TorreBlack Lies by Alessandra Torre
on August 25th, 2014
Pages: 290
Format: eBook
Source: Borrowed From A Friend
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
Purchase Links: Amazon | B&N
One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

Brant: 
Became a tech billionaire by his twentieth birthday. Has been in a relationship with me for 3 years.
Has proposed 4 times. Been rejected 4 times.

Lee: 
Cuts grass when he’s not banging housewives. Good with his hands, his mouth, and his cock. Has been pursued relentlessly by me for almost 2 years, whether he knows it or not.

Go ahead. Judge me. You have no idea what my love entails.

If you think you’ve heard this story before, trust me – you haven’t

I was looking at this book on amazon, considering reading it..but seeing the names of TWO men, I decided to pass for now. I am not the biggest fans of Love Triangles as of lately (a certain Molly McAdams book killed love triangles for me and for Melanie a couple of years ago) so I try to avoid them now.

A couple of days later Melanie is texting me telling me that I NEED TO READ BLACK LIES so that she can have some one to talk to. I yell at her about love triangles and she’s like “NO, YOU HAVE TO READ THIS. DO IT NOW.” I grumbled a bit and was like if it’s loanable on amazon I’ll read it…. 5 minutes later she loans it to me via Amazon. I totally put off starting this book until later in the evening…

I started this book in the 8:00pm hour on Thursday 8/28 and I was finished with it before midnight that very night. I could NOT put this book down. I’ve read a few of Alessandra Torre’s books and they’ve all been very unique in their own rights. THIS BOOK  IS NO DIFFERENT.

This book’s timeline is all over the place telling you the story of Lana’s love for two men.

First up, there’s Brant: A Gorgeous, Intelligent, Successful computer nerd who is a bit scatterbrained.

Then there’s Lee: The boy from the other side of the tracks, doesn’t compare to Brant’s genius, does landscaping for a living and who isn’t afraid to brawl.

Wow, this book has blown my mind. Like Alessandra’s other books that I have read…this book is like nothing I’ve read before. She can write a very unique storyline that keeps you from putting the book down.  

WOW. I think this might be my most favorite book of 2014, I’m already planning on re-reading it. The twist that makes this book so unique will hit you like a freight train. I didn’t see that thing coming, though now that I’m thinking about it there were a few subtle hints here and there. YOU HAVE TO READ THIS BOOK. DO IT NOW and then come back here and let me know what you thought of it. 😉

Seriously, BUY THIS BOOK and read it. It will leave you with one hell of a book hangover!

 

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

About Alessandra Torre

Alessandra Torre is an exciting new author who astonished the publishing world with the success of her first novel, Blindfolded Innocence. Initially self-published, the intriguing romance and erotica title quickly rose to the top of the charts on Kindle and Amazon where it attracted the interest of major publishing houses. Currently available on Kindle, iBookstore and Nook, Blindfolded Innocence will be available in print in through Harlequin Publishing on January 25, 2014.

Torre’s captivating story about a young intern’s sexual awakening has won praise and rave reviews from numerous critics, bloggers and book reviewers, including the acclaimed Dr. Laura Berman. In her recent article “35 to Read After 50″ in Everyday Health, Dr. Berman recommended Blindfolded as a must-read for book enthusiasts searching for a new fix after Fifty Shades of Grey. The book has also received high marks from readers on Goodreads and other literary web sites where fans frequently remark they can’t wait for a Blindfolded sequel.

Momentarily stunned by the book’s rapid success, Torre resumed her daily writing routine and published ‘The Girl in 6E’, an erotic thriller that explores the hidden fetishes men covet and the life of a female recluse who battles an overwhelming desire for murder. The Girl in 6E will be released in Summer 2014, as a hardcover novel, through Redhook, an imprint of Hachette.

From her home near the warm waters of the Emerald Coast in Florida, she devotes several hours each day to various writing projects and interacting with her fans on Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest. Happily married to her “best friend” and with one son, she loves watching SEC football games, horseback riding, reading and watching movies.

This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.
Book Review: The Girl in 6E by Alessandra Torre.The Girl in 6E by Alessandra Torre
on April 15, 2013
Pages: 182
Format: eBook
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
Purchase Links: Amazon | B&N | iBooks | Kobo
One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

I am, quite possibly, the most popular recluse ever. Not many shut-ins have a 200-member fan club, a bank account in the seven-figure range, and hundreds of men lining up to pay for undivided attention.I give them my attention - they give me money and secrets. The money I have grown used to. The secrets are getting harder to take.Then, with one chance encounter, everything changes and I have to decide: Keep the secrets and my safety? Or risk everything to save someone else?

Holy SHIT. This book is unlike ANYTHING I’VE EVER READ BEFORE. I didn’t know what the fuck was going on most of the time. The story is creative and unique, and the writing is impeccable. Usually I pick up on typos and misspellings when I’m reading but I did not notice ANY in this book.

The  is a dark story about a young 20 something year old girl named Deanna aka Jess. She has cut herself off from the outside world for the last 3 years to protect people from her homicidal thoughts. The only way she “connects” with humans is through the computer as a camgirl performing sexual acts for people at $6.99/minute. She’s one of the few American girls who do it so she has quite the following and makes some good money. Throughtout the book you get to experience the story from many other peoples’ POVs, which is a great way to mix things up. It had me continually trying to figure out who “RalphMA35” was as the story went along. The chapters were all quite short, which made it so the story didn’t drag out/ All in all, this book was a very interesting read and I would suggest reading it if you’re looking for something DIFFERENT and unlike what you have read before. It’s full of mystery, suspense and some crazy whacked out sexual fetishes! Very entertaining read!

One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

About Alessandra Torre

Alessandra Torre is an exciting new author who astonished the publishing world with the success of her first novel, Blindfolded Innocence. Initially self-published, the intriguing romance and erotica title quickly rose to the top of the charts on Kindle and Amazon where it attracted the interest of major publishing houses. Currently available on Kindle, iBookstore and Nook, Blindfolded Innocence will be available in print in through Harlequin Publishing on January 25, 2014.

Torre’s captivating story about a young intern’s sexual awakening has won praise and rave reviews from numerous critics, bloggers and book reviewers, including the acclaimed Dr. Laura Berman. In her recent article “35 to Read After 50″ in Everyday Health, Dr. Berman recommended Blindfolded as a must-read for book enthusiasts searching for a new fix after Fifty Shades of Grey. The book has also received high marks from readers on Goodreads and other literary web sites where fans frequently remark they can’t wait for a Blindfolded sequel.

Momentarily stunned by the book’s rapid success, Torre resumed her daily writing routine and published ‘The Girl in 6E’, an erotic thriller that explores the hidden fetishes men covet and the life of a female recluse who battles an overwhelming desire for murder. The Girl in 6E will be released in Summer 2014, as a hardcover novel, through Redhook, an imprint of Hachette.

From her home near the warm waters of the Emerald Coast in Florida, she devotes several hours each day to various writing projects and interacting with her fans on Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest. Happily married to her “best friend” and with one son, she loves watching SEC football games, horseback riding, reading and watching movies.