I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

REVIEW: My Hunger by Lisa Renee JonesMy Hunger by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Inside Out #3.2
Published by Gallery Books on July 7, 2014
Format: eBook
Source: Netgalley
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
Purchase Links: Amazon
One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

An Inside Out Novella in Mark's POV

While Chris and Sara have traveled to Paris to avoid the chaos of press and police after the tragic night we’d shared, I have stayed to face the reality of what has happened. But there is no peace to be found in facing the truth, and no truth to be found in the confessions that have been made and retracted. I am a Master, all about control, and yet right now, facing great tragedy, I feel as if I have none. With my club and my relationships of the past in the spotlight, I find sanctuary in the one place I’ve promised I will never be again, but cannot seem to resist. Her arms.

***Mark and Crystal's story begins in the novella Master Undone.

review
My thoughts…

Ah…. more Mark Compton. I wasn’t really a fan of his in the first book or two, but eventually I warmed up to him. He’s your typical dom. Hot, rich, and in total control at all times. Well, he seems to have developed a little loss in control in this novella.

It was sort of enjoyable to see his control shaken a bit where Crystal was concerned. There’s a story behind her that I’ve yet to figure out. I do believe that Mark has met his match. Although I’m still holding out hope that Rebecca isn’t actually dead. A girl can dream.

I was able to read this novella really fast. I’m not sure what the page count is, but I think it took me about an hour or so. It captured and held my attention from the beginning. I was desperate to find out more about Rebecca and what exactly happened to her. Sadly, there’s not many answers within the pages of this one. Though I wouldn’t consider this novella a filler, it just didn’t produce the answers I needed. It did however end with an interesting cliffhanger which of course only made me hunger for more.

One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

REVIEW: His Secrets by Lisa Renee JonesHis Secrets by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Inside Out #3.1
Published by Gallery Books on February 24, 2014
Pages: 60
Format: eARC
Source: Netgalley
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
Purchase Links: Amazon
One StarOne Star

An Inside Out story, Chris's POV

In a world where my only escape has been my art, Sara has been the light in my darkness. And there is darkness, the kind of inky black that can bleed from my life to hers.

She doesn't see it. She doesn't understand what I've shown her. And my biggest fear is that soon...she will.

reviewMy thoughts…

This is a very short read. A lot shorter then I thought it would be. I sort of feel like it was a filler novella. Nothing really stands out about it to me. It was more of the same storyline as the last book. Centered around Chris and his secrets. The title is fitting I think. I sort of feel this novella was unnecessary to the overall storyline.

series-listBehind Closed Doors (Inside Out, #0.5)
Goodreads | Amazon

If I Were You (Inside Out, #1)
Goodreads | Amazon

Rebecca’s Lost Journals,
Volume 1: The Seduction (Inside Out, #1.1) 
Goodreads | Amazon

Rebecca’s Lost Journals,
Volume 2: The Contract (Inside Out, #1.2)
Goodreads | Amazon

Rebecca’s Lost Journals,
Volume 3: His Submissive (Inside Out, #1.3)
Goodreads | Amazon

Rebecca’s Lost Journals,
Volume 4: My Master (Inside Out, #1.4) 
Goodreads | Amazon

Being Me (Inside Out, #2)Goodreads | Amazon

The Master Undone (Inside Out, #2.5)Goodreads | Amazon

Revealing Us (Inside Out, #3)Goodreads | Amazon

His Secrets (Inside Out, #3.1)Goodreads | Amazon

One StarOne Star
Review: Infinite Possibilities by Lisa Renee JonesInfinite Possibilities by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: The Secret Life of Amy Bensen #2
Published by Self Published on November 11, 2013
Pages: 250
Format: eBook
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
Purchase Links: Amazon
One StarOne StarOne Star

Secrets and lies. They are everywhere: haunting her, tormenting her. In the midst of it all, he’d been her escape, her passion. The only person she’d trusted in six years. And then he’d made her doubt that trust, cutting her deeply. But as she’d once told him, she was damaged, not broken. She is ready to fight and not just for survival. She is fighting for the truth and she won’t stop until she has it, not even for…him.

My thoughts…

I have been so excited for this book to come out. The first one ended with a pretty big cliffhanger and so of course I couldn’t wait to find out what would happen next. Having said that I was way over halfway through the book before things started to get interesting. The first half there really wasn’t anything exciting happening. I kept wondering if things would indeed pick up. I was ready for the suspense element to kick into high gear. Sadly I had to wait a long time. I almost feel this book wasn’t necessary. I think the author could have expanded the first book into a full length novel to include the high points in this one and had everything wrapped up in one book.

Infinite Possibilities also ends with a cliffhanger. This time I’m not as excited and here is why. Before this book was released the author added info on Goodreads for the third book. The synopsis states that it’s Chad’s book. As far as the reader is concerned he is dead along with the rest of Amy’s family. To me this sort of ruined the suspense that there was going to indeed be a third book. I guess it really isn’t a big deal. I just think it would have been better had the author not post book info on Goodreads until after the reader has a chance to reach the end of book two.

Overall, I can say I enjoyed this book although I think it could have been a bit better. The suspense element just wasn’t what it was in book one. As I previously stated there is a third book coming and it will be Amy’s brother Chad’s book.

One StarOne StarOne Star

I received this book for free from Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: Revealing Us by Lisa Renee JonesRevealing Us by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Inside Out #3
Published by Gallery Books on September 10, 2013
Pages: 320
Format: eBook
Source: Author
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

The third installment in the sexy Inside Out erotic romance series—in the seductive tradition of Fifty Shades of Grey.

You've discovered Rebecca's secrets. You've discovered Sara's secrets. Now Sara will discover "his" deepest, darkest secrets...but will those secrets bind them together--or tear them apart?

My thoughts…

Revealing Us was really, really good. There are a few new characters introduced in this one. A couple women I didn’t like at all for reasons I can’t really talk about because of spoiler issues. I can say that they both have a past history with Chris. There was also a guy named Tristan who I would like to know more about, but I’m not sure if that will happen.

There are all sorts of twists and turns within the pages of this one. You’ll find out what Chris’s deep dark secret is. Honestly I didn’t think it was as bad as it could have been, but having said that I can understand why he might have chose to be whipped.

There were times where I thought Sara acted a bit reckless within the pages of this one. I think she might have thought Chris was trying to hide things from her when in all actuality he was trying to protect her.

This one ends on a cliffhanger. There are still things Sara must deal with back in the States and I’m hoping the next book is going to get more into that. Also, as previously announced there will be a book four and five. These books will focus on The Master and I can’t wait to read them. I love Mark even though at first I didn’t. He’s grown on me.

Revealing Us is not a filler. As I stated above you will find out Chris’s secret, but you will also learn more about Ella.

The sexual content isn’t overly explicit in nature in Revealing Us. I couldn’t help but be a little disappointed by this since books one and two were really hot.

Overall, I really enjoyed this one. Maybe not quite as much as book one and two, but it was really close and I’m excited to read more of this series in the future.

One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: The Master Undone by Lisa Renee JonesThe Master Undone by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Inside Out #2.5
Published by Pocket Star on August 12, 2013
Pages: 40
Format: eBook
Source: Netgalley
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
Purchase Links: Amazon
One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

*** The Master Undone is a part of the Inside Out trilogy, and is told from his POV. ***

I told him goodbye, and I will not call him. I know if I do, it will be my undoing, and I'll once again be caught up in his spell. I will once again be...lost.

In her private journals, Rebecca laid bare her soul, revealing her obsession for the one man whose erotic demands captivated her imagination--and enslaved her forever. Now, with Rebecca no longer in his life he is lost, questioning everything he thought he knew about himself and about control he holds in such high regard. One women will reach out to heal him and then turn away, leaving him haunted. She is nothing he thought he wanted and somehow everything he needs. He tells himself to forget her but he cannot escape his desire for her. He has to have more...

My thoughts…

While I enjoyed The Master Undone I couldn’t help but feel a little bit of disappointment. I was hoping to gain insight to Mark’s thoughts on how things were between him and Rebecca while they were together. That’s not really the case with this novella. You do get a glimpse of his perspective and feelings toward Rebecca, but there are other things going on within this novella.

There’s a new character and her name is Crystal. She is a little spitfire. She unravels Mark like no other and it was interesting to see just how much she messed with his control. I’m not sure how I feel about Mark losing control though. He’s a strong alpa male character who is called “Master” for a reason. Having Crystal strip him of his control made for an interesting read, but sort of left me confused. I can honestly say that I liked Mark the way he is in the previous books and novellas. I like him being the “Master.”

I’m not sure if we will hear anymore from Mark within the pages of Revealing Us. I would like to think so, but until I read it I won’t know. Maybe perhaps Mark will get his own story. I would definitely want to read more where he is concerned. Guess I’ll find out once I read Revealing Us.

One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: Escaping Reality by Lisa Renee JonesEscaping Reality by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: The Secret Life of Amy Bensen #1
on July 22, 2013
Pages: 250
Format: eBook
Source: Netgalley
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
Purchase Links: Amazon
One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

Infinite possibilities….
Infinite passion…..
Infinite danger….

His touch spirals through me, warm and sweet, wicked and hot. I shouldn’t trust him. I shouldn’t tell him my secrets. But how do I not when he is the reason I breathe? He is what I need.

At the young age of eighteen, tragedy and a dark secret force Lara to flee all she has known and loves to start a new life. Now years later, with a new identity as Amy, she’s finally dared to believe she is forgotten–even if she cannot forget. But just when she lets down her guard, the ghosts of her past are quick to punish her, forcing her back on the run.

On a plane, struggling to face the devastation of losing everything again and starting over, Amy meets Liam Stone, a darkly entrancing recluse billionaire, who is also a brilliant, and famous, prodigy architect. A man who knows what he wants and goes after it. And what he wants is Amy. Refusing to take “no” as an answer, he sweeps her into a passionate affair, pushing her to her erotic limits. He wants to possess her. He makes her want to be possessed. Liam demands everything from her, accepting nothing less. But what if she is too devastated by tragedy to know when he wants more than she should give? And what if there is more to Liam than meets the eyes?

My thoughts…

OMG! Why do I torture myself with series books? It drives me crazy when I get to the end and have to wait however long to read the next book or the conclusion. Even though I say I’m not going to read a book that ends with a cliffhanger I do it anyway. o.O lol

This is the case with this series. I knew it wasn’t going to be wrapped up in one book, but the blurb sucked me in and I knew I had to read it now. Lisa Renee Jones is fastly becoming one of my favorite authors. She has a great writing style and I really enjoy her books.

Amy is running. Something has happened in her past that isn’t revealed within this book. There are hints or should I say flashbacks that she has, but nothing is completely revealed. It’s going to be big I can feel it.

Liam. What can I say. He’s tall, dark, and handsome. He’s also a billionaire. Upon meeting Amy there is a mutual attraction that neither can deny. When these two come together things get hot! Really hot. The sexual scenes are well written and will make you blush.

From the very beginning things start slowly building and building. Just when you think you might figure out what’s going on something else happens. I found myself suspecting everyone. I couldn’t quite figure out who to trust. And the ending….. What a cliffhanger. There are so many pieces to this puzzle. I cannot wait to see how they all fit together and complete the picture.

If you’re a fan of new adult and suspense style reads then I highly suggest you read this one. It’s so good!

One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star
Review: Being Me by Lisa Renee JonesBeing Me by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Inside Out #2
Published by Gallery Books on June 11, 2013
Pages: 336
Format: eBook
Source: Netgalley
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
Purchase Links: Amazon | B&N

The sexy second installment in the Inside Out erotic romance trilogy, following If I Were You—in the seductive tradition ofFifty Shades of Grey.

Fascinated by the dark fantasies in the journals she’s discovered, and the two men who have now found a place in her life, Sara McMillan finds herself torn between her new life and her past. Now, more than ever, Sara identifies with the lost journal writer, Rebecca, and is certain that something sinister has happened.

In the arms of the sexy, tormented artist Chris Merit, Sara seeks answers about Rebecca and ends up discovering things about herself she never knew existed. Chris forces Sara to reconsider who she is and what she truly wants from life, but not before his dark desires threaten to tear them apart. Her boss, Mark Compton, offers her the shelter to understand just what those needs mean to her, and what they might have meant to Rebecca, but can she trust him to lead her to a final conclusion to Rebecca’s story?

My thoughts…

OMG. OMG. Like If I Were You, Being Me is an amazing read! I love, love, loved this one too. This series is unbelievable and without a doubt one of my favorites.

I think Ms Jones did a great job of building the story and keeping it interesting. This book is NOT a filler. There are several twists and turns. I didn’t find myself getting bored with it or skimming. It kept my attention until the very end.

Writing this review is sort of hard for me because I don’t want to give anything away. I can tell you this though. You will find out who the Master is, and you will also get answers to the mystery of Rebecca.

Chris and Sara are still keeping secrets from each other, and while some of them are revealed in this one it won’t be until the third book that you’ll find out just exactly what deep dark secrets Chris is keeping.

Even though this story has BDSM elements it’s not overly explicit. Having said that, the sexual scenes are still steamy and plentiful.

Next up is a novella entitled The Master Undone. It’s written from The Master’s point of view and I can’t wait get his perspective of how things happened. It’s being released in August and I can’t wait to read it. Book three, entitled Revealing Us, is expected to release in September.

If you have yet to read this series I suggest you give it a try. It really is amazing!

I received this book for free from Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: If I Were You by Lisa Renee JonesIf I Were You by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Inside Out #1
on September 13, 2013
Pages: 384
Format: eBook
Source: Author
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
Purchase Links: Amazon | B&N
One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

When Sara McMillan finds a stack of journals in a storage unit, she’s shocked and enthralled by the erotic life the writer led. Unable to stop reading, she vicariously lives out dark fantasies through Rebecca, the writer—until the terrifying final entry.

Certain something sinister has happened, Sara sets out to discover the facts, immersing herself in Rebecca’s life. Soon she’s working at the art gallery Rebecca worked at and meeting Rebecca’s friends. Finding herself drawn to two dangerously sexy men, the manager of the gallery and a famed artist, Sara realizes she’s going down the same path Rebecca took. But with the promise of her dark needs being met by a man with confident good looks and a desire for control, she’s not sure anything else matters. Just the burn for more.

My thoughts…

OMG. OMG. What an amazing story! If I Were You sucked me in from page one, held me captive until the very end, and left me wanting more….so much more. This is the first novel by Author Lisa Renee Jones that I’ve had the pleasure to read and it won’t be the last. I’m hooked.

If I Were You is told from Sarah’s POV. I felt like I was right there with her experiencing what she was feeling.

I loved her from the beginning. When she reads one of Rebecca’s journals she’s drawn in by her sexual escapades. The more she reads the more she wants to know what happened to make Rebecca leave her personal belongings which includes her private journals in a storage locker.

Chris. Mmm. A bad boy artist who likes to play by his own rules. From the minute he meets Sarah he knows he has to have her and he will stop at nothing until he does.

Both Sarah & Chris are broken and have secrets they aren’t ready to share with each other, but the attraction between these two is intense from the beginning. Together they burn up the sheets.The sexual content in this story is so hot. Hot. HOT. H-O-T. I had to fan myself several times while reading it. Mmmhmmm. 😀

As a reader you’ll get a little taste of BDSM in this story. The element is planted like a seed and I can’t wait to see it grow in future books. In my experience BDSM stories are normally very hot, intriguing, and make for enjoyable reads.

Mark. Mark is Sarah’s new boss at the Art Gallery. Sarah believes him to be the man who’s referred to in Rebecca’s journals. To me he’s not only a control freak but a bit on the creepy side. It’s apparent that he also wants Sarah.

If I Were You ends in a cliffhanger. I’m dying to know how things will play out between Sarah, Chris, and Mark. This book is truly amazing. Seriously. For reals. I will definitely be buying this series in print for my shelves.

Now I’m onto Rebecca’s journals. *squee* There is a set of four of them. Then onto book two which is entitled Being Me. It’s due out on June 11th.

One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star