Tag: smart

#PastPostingDate: RE JANE by Patricia Park

#PastPostingDate: RE JANE by Patricia Park

January 29, 2016 0 Comments Regina

Yeaaaaah, I was supposed to post a review about this AMAZING book (more than) a few months ago but lets move on, shall we? *clears throat* The thing is, I enjoyed this re-telling of Jane Eyre so much that I was waiting for my intellect to catch up. RE JANE was incredibly clever, insightful, poignant, and funny. Sometimes it’s hard to come up with the words to review such a smart book. I bow down […]

Palace of Spies by Sarah Zettel

Palace of Spies by Sarah Zettel

January 25, 2015 2 Comments Regina

Let’s start with the AWESOME book trailer, shall we?   Fans of Etiquette and Espionage will (should) love Palace of Spies. I try to refrain from doing this- but after reading the book and giving it five stars on Goodreads, I scanned some of the less than stellar reviews of the novel. One reviewer commented that the book had ”casual racism” in it and I was a little perplexed by this. There were no instances […]

Blog Tour: Love and Other Unknown Variables by Shannon Lee Alexander+GIVEAWAY!!!

Blog Tour: Love and Other Unknown Variables by Shannon Lee Alexander+GIVEAWAY!!!

October 10, 2014 4 Comments Regina

    Hello, Friends! Today is my stop on the LaOUV Blog Tour and I want to thank YA Bound Book Tours for including me!   A few hours of your life, plus the pages of this book, equals TIME WELL SPENT.   Summary from Goodreads: Charlie Hanson has a clear vision of his future. A senior at Brighton School of Mathematics and Science, he knows he’ ll graduate, go to MIT, and inevitably discover […]

ARC Review: Alienated by Melissa Landers + Alienated #2 Cover Reveal

ARC Review: Alienated by Melissa Landers + Alienated #2 Cover Reveal

February 21, 2014 6 Comments Regina

[sc_embed_player fileurl=”http://mereadalot.net/muzak/Britney%20Spears%20-%20Alien.mp3″] <- Click  the play button for this review’s theme song.(Alien by Britney Spears)    “A little knowledge is a dangerous thing.” -Bill Sweeny, Alienated Na-Nu, Na-Nu! Calling all Earthlings! Pick up a copy of Alienated at your local bookstore today!   Check out my psychological analysis of interview with Melissa here. From a distance, he’d seemed unremarkable, but up close, his appearance intimidated her. Taller than any of Midtown’s athletes, his fitted uniform outlined […]