I received this book for free from in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.
Review: 10 Years by Bethany Lopez10 Years by Bethany Lopez
Series: Time for Love #5
Published by Self Published on February 3, 2015
Format: eARC
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

A lot can happen in 10 years, and Gwen and Craig have been there for each other through it all, from meeting on the playground to juggling college finals. But their long-standing friendship hasn't been without its challenges.

Gwen keeps her emotions locked down tight, and when someone hurts her, she shuts down and shuts them out. Craig has always been her hero, but when one night leaves her broken, she realizes he has the power to hurt her the most.

Unable to get past Gwen's emotional barriers, Craig focuses on baseball and reaching for his dreams, but he misses his best friend. He wonders if he'll ever have the same relationship he did with the girl he met ten years ago.

When the barriers finally come down and their true feelings are revealed, will they finally become the couple everyone says they're destined to be, or will the darkness from Gwen's past tear them apart forever?

I just love this series. The characters are all really interesting. And I love how they’re a tight knit group who appear in all the books.

I’ve been excited about this book for a while now. The tension between Craig and Gwen has been growing. I really wanted to find out what happened to make their friendship get off track.

Gwen sort of ticked me off in the last book. (Sorry Bethany) She grew really fond of Brock and when her sister broke things off with him, Gwen wasn’t happy. She really acted like a brat. Also, I couldn’t understand why she was treating Craig the way she was.

I loved the storyline for 10 Years. It kept me interested throughout the entire book. If you’ve read Bethany Lopez before then you know her books always have a great flow to them. She’s able to captured the readers attention from the very first page and hold it until the end. 10 Years was no exception.

In the end I loved the way things ended. After 10 Years of being best friends, this book couldn’t have ended any other way.

Up next is Brendan’s book and I cannot wait to read it. It’s going to be epic!

One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

I received this book for free from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

RELEASE DAY and REVIEW: 42 Hours by Bethany Lopez42 Hours by Bethany Lopez
Series: Time for Love #3
Published by Self Published on August 19, 2014
Format: eBook
Source: the Author
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
Purchase Links: Amazon
One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

Eight years ago, Scott and Gaby shared one very special night. Not wanting to ruin their friendship, they didn't take things further...but neither of them has forgotten.

When Scott’s friends stage an intervention to make him realize that his fiancé, Victoria, is all wrong for him, he takes time to evaluate his life. He’s earned a big promotion and just bought his dream car, but those things are just superficial. The one time he was truly happy, was with Gaby.

Gaby is in a good place in her life. She loves her job, has the best friends and family a girl could ask for, and is dating a sweet and sexy guy, but she’s never stopped thinking about that night with Scott.

Eager to find happiness again, Scott makes a plan to win Gaby’s heart during a weekend getaway, but she doesn’t want to be his rebound girl. Will 42 hours be enough to convince Gaby that it's finally their time for love?

review

My thoughts…

How far would you go to make your friend realize he’s about to make the worst mistake of his life?

How far would you go to make the girl of your dreams see that you belong together?

These are two questions I found myself pondering. After finishing this book I got my answers and more.

I totally and completely loved this story. I have been trying to be patient for Scott and Gaby’s story. I really have.

I love this series and the group of friends that make up the characters. They’re a close knit group and I love each and every one of them. Friends since high school, each character is unique in their own right, but mesh well together as friends.

There has been a great deal of tension between Scott and Gaby in previous books. Scott is engaged to be married to a stuck up, rich, and entitled bitch. Nobody likes her. I don’t think she particularly likes any of them either.

Gaby though is casually dating Brock. A loosely connected friend of the group. I’ve liked him since meeting him. He has two brothers that he’s basically raised on his own and he’s an overall great guy. I think he and Gaby were a good match. “Good” being the keyword. I think Scott and Gaby are perfect for each other. The chemistry and feelings Ms Lopez brought to the forefront of this story really showed that they were meant to be together.

I love the way this book was written. It flowed smoothly and was fast paced. I really had a hard time putting it down. I was really excited about the setup and I couldn’t wait to see how things would turn out in the end for these characters.

I’m not one to give away spoilers in my reviews and so I really don’t want to give away the ending. Let me just say that I’m completely satisfied with the outcome.

Overall, 42 Hours is a great addition to this series. Ms Lopez is one of my favorite authors, and if you haven’t read her work yet I highly suggest it. Oh, before I finish I just want to say that the sex in this book, although there’s not a lot of it, is very hot!

One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

I received this book for free from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

BLOG TOUR & REVIEW: 21 Days by Bethany Lopez21 Days by Bethany Lopez
Series: Time for Love #2
Published by Self Published on June 2, 2014
Format: eBook
Source: the Author
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
Purchase Links: Amazon
One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

Sasha and TJ are no strangers to enjoying sex with no strings attached, so when they decide to act on their mutual attraction, there should be no reason why they can’t apply that same philosophy to each other.

Money has never been an issue for Sasha, which made proving herself as a real estate dynamo a personal challenge she was determined to conquer. Raised in a gilded world masking neglect and disappointment, she learned not to depend on anyone, especially when it comes to love and relationships. Men are great for companionship, but she isn’t looking for anything serious.

Used to going without, TJ has worked hard to be able to support himself. When he loses his job and his home in one fell swoop, he faces relying on others for the first time in his adult life. Then Sasha steps in, offering him a place to stay until he’s back on his feet. He grudgingly agrees, but vows to be out of her guest room within 21 days.

They'll discover that a lot can change in 21 days, especially when they decide to give the idea of "friends with benefits" a try. As each day passes, Sasha and TJ become closer than they’ve ever been. Will they be able to go back to being just friends when their days together are up, or will they allow their personal hang-ups to get in the way of what they really cherish most?

review

My thoughts…

Omigosh! I’ve been so excited about getting my hands on this little nugget! Seriously. I fell in love with TJ and Sasha in book one and couldn’t wait to read their story. Ms Lopez did an excellent job writing this book. From beginning to end I loved everything about it. Once I started reading it I couldn’t out it down. I read it all in one sitting. 21 Days is beautifully written love story that will have you experiencing all sorts of emotions. I laughed, cried, squeed and awed a little bit too.

TJ and Sasha are a part of a group of friends that have been friends for years. They’ve known each other a long time. There has always been an attraction there, but they never considered acting on it because they were afraid of messing up their friendship.

That’s completely understandable. But when TJ not only loses his job, but also his apartment he’s forced to move. Since Sasha has a spare guest room she offers him a place to stay. Once he moves in things start heating up between them. Before anything happens they come to agreement. He’ll stay just 21 days and while he’s there they will be friends with benefits. *squee*

Man the tension between these two was so strong. When TJ and Sasha finally gave into their desires things got HOT quickly. The sexual scenes were not only really hot, but they were plentiful too. I had to fan myself a few times while reading them.

Overall, I am so happy with the way things turned out for these two. I couldn’t be more satisfied with how things ended.

Up next is Gaby and Scott’s story. So excited for this one too!! If you’ve yet to start this series I highly suggest you do. It’s amazing and definitely one of my favorites. Ms Lopez has such a great writing style and I love her books!

One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

I received this book for free from Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

BLOG TOUR, REVIEW and GIVEAWAY: 8 Weeks by Bethany Lopez8 Weeks by Bethany Lopez
Published by Self Published on 2014
Pages: 268
Format: eARC
Source: Author
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
Purchase Links: Amazon
One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

Is eight weeks enough time to earn back the love of someone you've betrayed...the only one you've ever loved?

Shelly has been in love with Cal since they started dating in eleventh grade. Despite everyone saying that the odds were against them, they got married after graduation and built a life together. Now, six years later, she is faced with the ultimate betrayal. Devastated, her first instinct is to call it quits…

After a drunken binge at his best friends’ bachelor party, Cal betrays the one person who has always been there for him, his wife, Shelly. Terrified and realizing she might divorce him, Cal must come up with a way to prove to her that his love is true…

Cal asks Shelly for eight weeks. Eight weeks to convince her that their marriage is worth the fight. Will Shelly be able to trust him again, or will their marriage end the way many others do when faced with opposition… In divorce?

8 Weeks is book 1 in the Time for Love series, but can be read as a stand alone.

review

My thoughts…

Omigosh! I loved, loved, loved this story. It’s easily one of my favorites of 2014. The plot is different from any book that I’ve read before. I was intrigued after reading the synopsis and couldn’t wait to dive into it. Once I got started I had trouble putting it down. I think I could have easily read it in one sitting had I not started it so late in the evening.

This book was highly emotional at times and I became teary eyed a lot while reading it. I love stories that touch my heart. In my opinion they’re the best. The subject matter is one that will make you think about how you would act if you were in a similar situation. I could understand Shelly’s turmoil in deciding what to do. I could also sympathize with Cal because it was an honest mistake. One he doesn’t remember making.

I think one of my favorite things about this story is that Cal and Shelly are part of a close group who’ve been friends since high school. I truly enjoyed getting to know them. Their playful banter had me laughing at times.

The smexy times are comparable to adult mainstream romance. They aren’t overly explicit in nature, but are well written and hot to read.

Overall, I’m really happy that I read this one. I loved the way things worked out in the end and I’m so looking forward to reading the next book in this series. Up next is TJ & Sasha’s story. I have a really good feeling about it.

giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway
One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

I received this book for free from Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour, Review & Giveaway: Indelible by Bethany LopezIndelible by Bethany Lopez
Published by Self Published on July 9, 2013
Pages: 254
Format: eBook
Source: Author
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
Purchase Links: Amazon
One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

After a year of partying, Sam decides to buckle down and focus on college. Things are going great until a one-night stand leaves her pregnant and alone. Raising a child while going to school isn’t easy, but Sam is determined to be strong for her daughter. She doesn’t have time for guys or relationships, and takes great care to protect her child and her heart.

Judd doesn’t fit the mold of a college ballplayer. His long hair and tattoos may fit the life he’s created for himself, but baseball is the one thing he takes seriously. When he meets Sam, he’s immediately drawn to her curves and refusal to put up with his crap. When Judd learns the truth, can he handle the responsibility that comes with loving a single mother?

Sam yearns for the fire that Judd fuels in her, but her child’s needs have to come first. Can two people at different stages in their life find a way to make a life together?

My thoughts…

I’m so excited to share my thoughts about this book with you. *squee* I loved this one. Hard. For reals.

Sam’s a single mom. She became pregnant after having a one-night stand. Said one-night stand didn’t want anything to do with her or the baby. He went as far to say that he didn’t want to be named on the birth certificate. What an asshat. You’ll find out who said asshat is within the pages of this book. To say I was shocked after finding out who he is is an understatement.

Having said all that, I really liked Sam and couldn’t help but admire the type of person she is. She’s a great mother and friend. Instead of quitting college she stayed in school and made the best of her situation.

Enter Judd. He’s not a “bad boy” per say. He’s more of a player. You know the type. Different girl everyday of the week. Not one for relationships. He’s more into hook-ups. He’s described as having long hair, tattoos and is an overall hottie. *swoon* I really liked him. Upon meeting Sam he finds himself attracted to her. She’s not like the girls he normally hooks-up with. She’s different and he finds himself wanting to get to know her.

I thought Sam & Judd together made a great pair. The chemistry they shared was off the charts and I wanted things to work out for them so badly.

The sexual scenes are comparable to mainstream romance. They aren’t overly explicit. Having said that I think they were hot.

The story flowed smoothly and I didn’t find myself skimming the pages. It kept my attention from the beginning until the very end.

Overall, I really loved this one. I can see myself reading it again in the future and would love to have a copy for my bookshelves. I was actually sort of sad when I reached the end because I loved it so much, but I was happy with the things worked out for Sam & Judd.

Don’t miss this one. If you’re a fan of new adult romance you REALLY need to read it! For reals. 🙂

GIVEAWAY:

 a Rafflecopter giveaway

One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star
Review: Trust in Me by Bethany LopezTrust in Me by Bethany Lopez
Series: Friends & Lovers #3
Published by Self Published on February 28, 2013
Pages: 215
Source: Purchased
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
Purchase Links: Amazon
One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

Roni’s dreams of becoming a contemporary dancer were smashed under the brutal rage of her ex-husband's fists. Getting divorced and starting over at the age of twenty-two was never her plan, but maybe in Texas, she'll find her path. When the town's local player, Rich, opens a Rec Center, she sees a way to rekindle her dancing dreams...and maybe have a little fun with her sexy new boss.

Rich never expected to fulfill his dreams in the town he planned to leave behind, but that's just what he's doing. His reputation as a noncommittal ladies' man might make it challenging to earn respect in the business world, but he's willing to prove that he's serious. In fact, when it comes to pursuing Roni, he's more than willing. But she's taking a page out of his book, not wanting to risk another relationship. Can he convince her that his playboy days are over and that she can trust him with her heart?

My thoughts…

I have been not so patiently waiting for Trust in Me to be released. I’m so happy that it released early. The first two books in this series were so good. I fell in love with each of the characters.

Rich is known as a player and he flirts with everyone. Roni wants nothing to do with him even though she’s strongly attracted to him. I enjoyed how these two danced around each other and when they finally came together the sparks flew.

Roni wants to keep things casual, but Rich is quickly falling in love with her and wants to have more than just a simple fling. Roni’s scared to be in a relationship due to the fact that her marriage to her former husband was a distaster. Hank was abusive to her and Roni doesn’t trust her judgement where men are concerned.

Although Trust in Me is short read it is very enjoyable. This has been a great series. I’m sort of sad it’s finished. I was hoping Ms Lopez might write a story for Alex and Jason.

One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star
Review: I Choose You by Bethany LopezI Choose You by Bethany Lopez
Series: Friends & Lovers #2
Published by Self Published on December 27, 2012
Format: eBook
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
Purchase Links: Amazon
One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

Up until now, Nicole's life has been mapped out for her. She'd go to college, marry Jake and become the upstanding minister's wife. When she leaves that life to begin again in a small town in Texas, she finally has the freedom to live as she chooses. There, she meets Kent, a guy whose charm and passion make it hard to stick to her morals.

Dodging his father’s fists and protecting his twin sister made Kent into the man he is today. He learned by watching his mother stay by his father’s side that it’s better to keep relationships simple. Then he meets Nicole. Her sweet smile and genuine response to him land like punches to his resolve. After a lifetime of learning to protect his heart, can he finally let down his guard?

My thoughts…

I Choose You is the second book in Author Bethany Lopez’s “Friends & Lovers” series. I really enjoyed reading it. I think what I enjoyed most about it is the fact that Nicole still had her innocence and it was nice to read a story that wasn’t overly sexual. I’m not saying there isn’t any sexual content because there is some but I was pleased that it wasn’t the main focus of the story.

I loved both Kent & Nichole’s characters and were familiar with both of them from the first book in this series, Make it Last, which is another great read.

This story could use a bit more editing, there are a few minor grammatical errors, but I was able to overlook them because the story was very enjoyable. I’m really looking forward to Roni & Rich’s story next. Trust in Me is due out in the Spring of 2013.

One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star
Review: Make It Last by Bethany LopezMake It Last by Bethany Lopez
Series: Friends & Lovers #1
Published by Self Published on November 17, 2012
Pages: 184
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
Purchase Links: Amazon
One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

In a small town, it's hard to recover from being dumped by your high school sweetheart. That's just what Briana has to do after Colin leaves her to follow his dreams. She focuses her energy into her friendships and the pursuit of her own goal of becoming a chef. Just when she finally feels like she's on the right path, he comes back to town.

Colin knew breaking up with Briana before leaving for college was the right thing to do. He was determined to leave small-town life behind forever, and that included his high school girlfriend. But when a sports injury puts him on the sidelines, he's forced to return home. Seeing Briana again brings back a lot of memories, and Colin wonders if he made the right decision. It doesn't take long for him to realize he wants her back, and this time, he wants to make it last.

My thoughts…

This is the first book in the Friends & Lovers series by Ms. Lopez. Although it’s a short read, I didn’t feel the story was rushed. I was able to read it in one setting.

I loved Briana, Colin and the secondary characters. I can’t wait for “I Choose You” to be released on January 8th, 2013.

One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star