Book Tour: Listen to Me by Kristen ProbyListen To Me by Kristen Proby
Series: Fusion #1
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks on April 12th 2016
Pages: 336
Format: eARC
Source: Edelweiss, Publisher
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
Purchase Links: Amazon | B&N | iBooks | Kobo | TBD | Indiebound
One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

In New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Kristen Proby’s brand new series, five best friends open a hot new restaurant, but one of them gets much more than she bargained for when a sexy former rock star walks through the doors—and into her heart.
Seduction is quickly becoming the hottest new restaurant in Portland, and Addison Wade is proud to claim 1/5 of the credit. She’s determined to make it a success and can’t think of a better way to bring in new customers than live music. But when former rock star Jake Keller swaggers through the doors to apply for the weekend gig, she knows she’s in trouble. Addie instantly recognizes him—his posters were plastered all over her bedroom walls in high school—he’s all bad boy...exactly her type and exactly what she doesn’t need.
Jake Keller walked away from the limelight five years ago and yearns to return to what’s always driven him: the music. If he gets to work for a smart-mouthed, funny-as-hell bombshell, all the better. But talking Addie into giving him the job is far easier than persuading her that he wants more than a romp in her bed. Just when she begins to drop her walls, Jake’s past finally catches up with him.
Will Addie be torn apart once again or will Jake be able to convince her to drown out her doubts and listen to her heart?

Another great story from Kristen Proby and another great set of friends/family that I can’t wait to get to know!

Addison Wade and her closest friends have opened up Portland’s hottest new restaurant, Seduction! While Addison and Kat (one of her best friends and partner) out scoping local talent at an open mic night in an effort to bring some local music to their restaurant, we, the readers meet Jake Keller aka Jake Nash.

Jake Nash used to be a Rock God, but he left the limelight after an accident that he blames himself fore.. These days he prefers to be BEHIND THE MUSIC. He misses performing and goes to an open mic night just to do it. After realizing how much he misses it, his best friend talks him in to going to Seduction and see about getting the job performing there on the weekends.

Now this is where ADDIE and JAKE finally meet each other..and the sparks start flying!

Addie has been around the block when it comes to dating musicians and she is DONE after the last one. Or so she thinks…. Even though she can feel the chemistry between her and Jake..she does her best to not engage in anything with him. But we all know that wasn’t gonna last long… I really loved Jake and Addie together. Usually there’s something about one of the main characters that drives me crazy..but these two I really liked. Of course there was a drama, there should always be a little drama..but in the end it all works out!

I really liked both Addison’s friends AND Jake’s friends. They all seemed like super awesome people and I kind of wish I had a set of friends like that in my own life! Maybe I should move to Portland? Haha! I can’t wait to see where this series and the characters go in the future!

Also, THAT EPILOGUE.. seriously though.. WARNING: CLIFFHANGER…that will get you excited for the next ocuple in the series and it will have you counting the days until the release of Close to You.. (125 days as of the date I published this review.. LOL.)

 

If you love Kristen Proby’s books or if you love Contemporary Romances..DEFINITELY CHECK OUT LISTEN TO ME! I think you’ll really like it! 🙂

 

Thanks to Inkslinger and the publisher for providing an ARC in exchange for an honest review for the blog tour. 🙂

One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

About Kristen Proby

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Kristen Proby is the author of the bestselling With Me In Seattle and Love Under the Big Sky series. She has a passion for a good love story and strong, humorous characters with a strong sense of loyalty and family. Her men are the alpha type; fiercely protective and a bit bossy, and her ladies are fun, strong, and not afraid to stand up for themselves.
Kristen lives in Montana, where she enjoys coffee, chocolate and sunshine. And naps.

Book Review: Easy With You by Kristen Proby

Book Review: Easy With You by Kristen ProbyEasy With You by Kristen Proby
Series: With Me in Seattle #8.5
Published by Evil Eye Concepts on March 24th, 2015
Pages: 116
Format: eARC
Source: Author
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
Purchase Links: Amazon
One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

Nothing has ever come easy for Lila Bailey. She’s fought for every good thing in her life during every day of her thirty-one years. Aside from that one night with an impossible to deny stranger a year ago, Lila is the epitome of responsible.

 

Steadfast. Strong.

 

She’s pulled herself out of the train wreck of her childhood, proud to be a professor at Tulane University and laying down roots in a city she’s grown to love. But when some of her female students are viciously murdered, Lila’s shaken to the core and unsure of whom she can trust in New Orleans. When the police detective assigned to the murder case comes to investigate, she’s even more surprised to find herself staring into the eyes of the man that made her toes curl last year.

 

In an attempt to move on from the tragic loss of his wife, Asher Smith moved his daughter and himself to a new city, ready for a fresh start. A damn fine police lieutenant, but new to the New Orleans force, Asher has a lot to prove to his colleagues and himself.

 

With a murderer terrorizing the Tulane University campus, Asher finds himself toe-to-toe with the one woman that haunts his dreams. His hands, his lips, his body know her as intimately as he’s ever known anyone. As he learns her mind and heart as well, Asher wants nothing more than to keep her safe, in his bed, and in his and his daughter’s lives for the long haul.

 

But when Lila becomes the target, can Asher save her in time, or will he lose another woman he loves?

 

Erin’s Review

Oh my, I think I liked this novella better than the last few books in the With You in Seattle series. Being that is a novella, this story went by so quick, I was sad when it ended. I wish that we would have gotten more time with Lila, Asher and Casey. I really enjoyed getting to know these characters and their backstories. Especially Asher & Casey’s story. They’ve been through a lot and it’s really quite heartbreaking when you learn about what happened to his wife and Casey’s mother. I’m so glad that they found Lila, I think she was great for both Asher & Casey. 🙂

One thing that I really liked about this book was bringing the case that Asher is working on into the story. It added  a bit of mystery and some suspense to the story. I think Kristen should do some more of that in the future. A little suspense always makes the story more interesting. 😉

While we’re in New Orleans getting to know Lily & Asher, we get a little visit with Matt & Nic when they came in to town from Seattle to visit Asher, as well as catch up a bit with Eli & Kate from Easy Love. Easy With You did a great job of blending both the With You in Seattle series (We first met Asher in Matt story, Tied With you, as he was Matt’s partner.) with the Boudreaux series (Lila is Kate’s BFF.) It was a very quick read, but so worth it. I hope that we see these characters some more in the future.

Boy, between this book and Easy Love I really want to visit New Orleans and eat some beignets. Who wants to go with me? 🙂

Thanks to Inkslinger & Kristen Proby for the chance to read and review this book for the blog tour. 😉

 

Excerpt

“It’s been so long since I had sex, I don’t even know if my vagina still works,” I admit in a whisper, making Kate laugh.

“Trust me, it works.”

“How do you know?”

She simply continues to laugh.

“Good morning, ladies.”

Our heads both whip up at the deep, sexy voice, and I’m suddenly staring at a very sweaty, very half-naked, Asher.

Oh Jesus.

“Good morning,” Kate says beside me, but I’m not paying attention to the words they’re saying. My mouth goes dry at the sight of Asher’s naked torso. He’s wearing running shorts, with his shirt tucked into the waist at his hip. He has earbuds in his ears, leading to his phone in his pocket.

He’s panting from his run, and sweat is running down his forehead, his cheek.

His fucking amazing chest.

One drop of sweat slowly makes its way down his sternum to his chiseled abs, and it takes everything in me to not lean over and lick it off.

Down, girl.

“Lila?”

“What?”

Asher’s eyes are laughing as he props his hands on his hips, watching me. “How are you?”

“Oh, I’m fine.”

Kate snickers beside me, earning a kick to the shin from me.

“You look amazing,” he replies and offers me that half-smile. The one that promises all kinds of amazing naughtiness and has kept me up many a night over the past nine months.

“Thank you,” I murmur. Why am I so shy with him now? That night at the bar, I was confident. I knew exactly what I wanted, and that was him. I wasn’t shy. I didn’t hesitate.

And now I feel tongue-tied and hot.

Probably because now I know what he’s capable of.

One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

About Kristen Proby

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Kristen Proby is the author of the bestselling With Me In Seattle and Love Under the Big Sky series. She has a passion for a good love story and strong, humorous characters with a strong sense of loyalty and family. Her men are the alpha type; fiercely protective and a bit bossy, and her ladies are fun, strong, and not afraid to stand up for themselves.
Kristen lives in Montana, where she enjoys coffee, chocolate and sunshine. And naps.
Book Review: Breathe With Me by Kristen ProbyBreathe With Me by Kristen Proby
Series: With Me in Seattle #7
Published by Ampersand Publishing on June 24th, 2014
Pages: 280
Format: eBook
Source: Amazon, Purchased by Reviewer
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
Purchase Links: Amazon | B&N
One StarOne StarOne StarHalf a Star

Sometimes you meet the right person at the wrong time… 

Mark Williams has loved Meredith since he was seventeen. A successful man with a strong family, he’s worked hard to move on from Meredith breaking his heart all those years ago. When his path crosses with the only woman he’s ever loved again years later, Mark knows there is nothing he won’t do to keep her in his life. But when the going gets tough, will Meredith stick around or will he lose her again? 

…But true love has a way of finding its way back. 

Meredith Summers is a dancer. One of the first things she learned in following her dreams is that timing is everything. She has spent the past ten years following her dream touring with mega-stars while trying to forget the high school sweetheart she left behind. Now she’s back in Seattle, running a successful dance studio with her best friend Jax and determined to move on from her gypsy past. Until the day she sees Mark Williams and time stands still. It’s as if no time has passed at all when Meredith finds herself in Mark’s arms again. The chemistry, the bonds and the love are as strong as ever and hearing Mark whisper breathe with me in her ear is a balm to her wounded soul. But will she grab onto this second chance at love, or is the timing all wrong for them again? 

Don't miss catching up with the Montgomery and Williams clans in this latest installment of the With Me In Seattle Series from New York Times bestselling author, Kristen Proby. 

“There were days that I would have exchanged a year of my life just to touch you one more time.” –Mark Williams 

You guys… this book didn’t piss me off like Tied With Me did. THANK GOD. I actually enjoyed this book a lot better than Tied With Me, but if you’ve read my rant with Tied With Me, you’ll know that it hit a sore spot for me… so.. yeah.

Breathe With Me is a second chance romance. Mark and Meredith were High School Sweethearts with plans of moving to New York City. That is, until Meredith decided to pursue her dreams on her own and breaking Mark’s heart. When I read that scene I shook my fist and started calling her names. Why does one leave the person they’re so much in love with? I cried for her and for Mark when she did that. I understand now why Mark turned into playboy. It’s hard to fall in love with someone when another already possesses your heart. I’m so glad that fate brought them back together again. When M & M meet again, it’s under sad circumstances, but it was like no time had passed at all between them.

While I liked this book a lot more than the last one, My mother (who actually discovered this series when the first one came out and suggested that I read it.) and I both agree that it’s not as good as the first so many in the series. Unfortunately that’s usually what happens when there’s quite a few books in a series. Oh well!  It’s not a bad book, so I hope that doesn’t keep you from reading this book..I just wanted to inform you to not expect greatness while reading it.  I’m hoping that Dominic’s book will be better. We shall see!

 

Some of my favorite quotes from this book:

“If she ever tries to leave me, I’m going with her. This life doesn’t work without her.”  – Luke referring to his wife, Natalie.

 

“I still think of her as mine. After all this time, when I think of Meredith, she’s my Meredith.
Irrational? Yes. 

Stupid? Most definitely. 
But I don’t give a fuck.”  – Mark Williams

 

“We’re not friends, Mark,” I reply sadly. “We’re strangers with memories.”  – Meredith Summers to Mark Williams 

 

“There were days … that I would have exchanged a year of my life just to touch you one more time. You are my biggest what if.”  – Mark Williams to Meredith Summers

One last thing before I go…. I can’t be the only who finds the Cover Models kind of ugly…. or am I? Hmmm!

The With me in Seattle Series:

Book #1
(Book #1)

Book #1.5
(Book #1.5)

Book #2
(Book #2)

Book #3
(Book #3)

Book #4
(Book #4)

Safe With Me (Book 5)
(Book 5)

Tied With Me (Book 6)
(Book 6)

breathe
(Book 7)

 

 

One StarOne StarOne StarHalf a Star

About Kristen Proby

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Kristen Proby is the author of the bestselling With Me In Seattle and Love Under the Big Sky series. She has a passion for a good love story and strong, humorous characters with a strong sense of loyalty and family. Her men are the alpha type; fiercely protective and a bit bossy, and her ladies are fun, strong, and not afraid to stand up for themselves.
Kristen lives in Montana, where she enjoys coffee, chocolate and sunshine. And naps.
Tied With Me by Kristen ProbyTied With me by Kristen Proby
Series: With Me in Seattle #6
Published by Ampersand Publishing on March 18th, 2014
Pages: 264
Format: eBook
Source: Amazon
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
Purchase Links: Amazon | B&N
One StarOne StarOne Star

A man whose lifestyle is so different from her own… Nic Dalton’s cupcake bakery is thriving. She serves both rock stars and locals alike, content with her growing business. But one adventurous night out with her best friend, Bailey, turns her life upside down. She meets a handsome stranger who makes her skin sizzle and her heart race. Their one night together is explosive and unexpected, but when he has to suddenly leave without taking her phone number, Nic resigns herself to never seeing him again. …What will it take to trust and submit to his every desire? Matt Montgomery is one of Seattle’s finest. He works hard, loves and protects his family fiercely, and is loyal almost to a fault. And he has a penchant for bondage. Matt enjoys the way a woman looks wrapped up in his ropes, and makes no apologies for his preferences. When he meets Nic at a fetish festival, the small, beautiful woman catches his eye, drawing him to her. His one night with her was everything he’s ever looked for in a partner, but is cut short because of a family emergency. Even before he sees her again weeks later, he knows he’ll never get her out of his system. And he’ll do whatever it takes to make her his. “Give in to this, Nic. Let me prove to you that I will be one of the best decisions you ever make.” –Matt Montgomery

Erin’s Review… or is it a Rant?

Ok this will probably be more of a rant rather than a review. Also, this will contain spoilers so if you haven’t read the book yet..you might not want to read this until after you’re done with the book.

This book started out good and I did enjoy it for the most part. But you don’t really learn ANYTHING about Nic Dalton in this book. You only learn that she’s from Wyoming, isn’t really close with her family, owns her own bakery and has diabetes AND Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome.. That’s it. You don’t learn anything about her family history that makes us understand why she’s the way she is..which is always needs to be in control of everything, and not to depend on other people, etc.. I mean, something had to have happened for her to turn out that way..but what? I guess we’ll never know..

Also, As someone who has PCOS herself, I was shocked to come across a character with the same condition I have. I thought I was going to totally relate with her on the PCOS thing…but I didn’t. With the exception of her having issues with her weight when she was younger. It doesn’t even seem like she has all the other fun stuff that comes with PCOS!  For example, Hirsutism and Androgenic Alopecia. In simple terms BODY HAIR and thinning of your hair(on the head). It seems that the hair on your head decides to migrate to other parts of your body for some of us with PCOS and it SUCKS BALLS.  Yes, I know that there’s worse things than dealing with body hair and going bald..but to most females, APPEARANCES ARE EVERYTHING.  I’m not even going to go in to my rants about the joys of my pcos symptoms..it’s depressing enough as it is..I don’t need to dwell on it in a book review/rant post..

According to Nic she’s been advised NOT TO HAVE CHILDREN because of her PCOS. I have NEVER heard of anyone being told they SHOULDN’T have kids because of PCOS.. Most women with PCOS will have DIFFICULTY with conceiving without fertility help.. I have also never heard of someone having PCOS and Diabetes. If NIC has both of these, then she should definitely being taking medication. Which according to this book she is not on any sort of medication. You want to know what I’m supposed to be taking for my PCOS? GLUCOPHAGE (or Metformin). Which is what regulates Diabetics insulin levels. MY PCOS causes my body to produce TOO MUCH insulin, which in turns causes my body to make more testosterone than estrogen etc. So if Nic does have both PCOS and Diabetes, she should be taking something to regulate her insulin levels.
I might be wrong..maybe there are some people out there who shouldn’t have kids with their PCOS. I’ve just never heard of it and I always though maybe diabetes is something you end up having as a result of PCOS. I just didn’t know you could have both at once. I don’t have diabetes (yet) so it just seemed weird to me.

Alright well back to the actual book and story. I just think that this book was missing a lot of details.

Kristen didn’t really give us any explanation as to what Shibari is. I’m on wikipedia at the moment looking to see what kind of bondage it is. In case you’re wondering it’s Japanese Bondage. It looks like it’s really called Kinbaku and Shibari is just another word for it. Shibari (縛り) is a Japanese word that literally means “to tie” or “to bind”.

Like I said before there’s also not a whole lot of details about NIC and her past. In the other With Me in Seattle books I recall getting  a little bit more background information on the characters. But in this book it seems to be missing. Oh well, overall it was an alright read but it’s definitely not my favorite book from this series. I hope that the next book in the With Me in Seattle series, Breathe With Me, will be better.

One StarOne StarOne Star

About Kristen Proby

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Kristen Proby is the author of the bestselling With Me In Seattle and Love Under the Big Sky series. She has a passion for a good love story and strong, humorous characters with a strong sense of loyalty and family. Her men are the alpha type; fiercely protective and a bit bossy, and her ladies are fun, strong, and not afraid to stand up for themselves.
Kristen lives in Montana, where she enjoys coffee, chocolate and sunshine. And naps.

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Release Day, Giveaway & Review: Loving Cara by Kristen ProbyLoving cara by Kristen Proby
Series: Love Under the Big Sky #1
Published by Simon and Schuster on 2014-01-21
Pages: 352
Format: eBook
Source: Netgalley
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
Purchase Links: Amazon
One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

In this new Love Under the Big Sky series from a USA TODAY bestselling author, Cara agrees to tutor her former classmate's nephew—and learns some lessons in love!

Josh King is an expert at running his family’s multi-million dollar ranch in Montana. (And all that outside manual labor has done wonders for sculpting his six-foot-three body, too.) But as sure footed as he is when it comes to the ranch, Josh doesn’t know anything about how to deal with an adolescent boy—so when his twelve-year-old nephew, Seth, is dropped off on his doorstep, looking scared and acting surly as hell, Josh knows he needs help in straightening him out.

Cara Donovan loves her quiet life as a teacher in her sleepy hometown, so she jumps at the chance to make a little money over the summer as a tutor. But when she learns she’ll be teaching Josh King’s nephew, Cara’s sweet summer job gets a little bit hotter. Cara tries to focus all her attention on tutoring Seth, but Josh proves to be a delicious distraction, while Josh’s memories of the shy girl he once teased in high school are nothing like the beautiful woman he’s facing now. Can he persuade her that there’s more between them than a summer fling?

review
My thoughts…

Loving Cara is the first book in Kristen Proby’s new series “Love Under the Big Sky.” I’m going to be honest. I really wasn’t quite sure what to expect with this one. I read the synopsis, but I didn’t know if this book would be comparable to her “With Me in Seattle” series which I love. This series was picked up by a publisher whereas her other books are self-published.

After starting Loving Cara I realized I had nothing to worry about. Ms Proby sucked me in from page one and kept my turning page after page. This was a really fast read for me. I read it in less than 8 hours which is pretty fast for me considering I’m a slow reader. I enjoyed it so much I had to see what would happen next with these characters.

Speaking of characters… Not only did I love the hero & heroine, I loved the secondary characters as well.

Heroine: Cara. She’s a school teacher whose agreed to tutor Josh’s troubled nephew. I found her to be really likable. She was great with Seth (Josh’s nephew) and was able to really connect with him. Seth had a lot of issues going on and Cara was able to get him to open up.

Hero: Josh. A tall, sexy cowboy who wears Levi’s instead of Wranglers, a ball cap instead of a cowboy hat. I really liked him. He’s the type of guy who takes care of his family and loves with his whole heart.

Together: Cara & Josh dance around each other. Cara is reluctant to start anything with Josh because she is employed by him to teach Seth. The tension between these two was strong. At first I thought this book was going to be one of those insta-love stories, but I couldn’t have been more wrong.

Smexy Times: The sexual scenes within this book are pretty much adult mainstream. They are not overly explicit in nature (which is different from Kristen’s other books), but are still enjoyable to read.

Overall: I really, really liked this book and it’s characters. I am so looking forward to book two. It’s Lauren & Ty’s book and I can’t wait to read it. This is going to be a fantastic series.

giveawaya Rafflecopter giveaway

 

One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

About Kristen Proby

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Kristen Proby is the author of the bestselling With Me In Seattle and Love Under the Big Sky series. She has a passion for a good love story and strong, humorous characters with a strong sense of loyalty and family. Her men are the alpha type; fiercely protective and a bit bossy, and her ladies are fun, strong, and not afraid to stand up for themselves.
Kristen lives in Montana, where she enjoys coffee, chocolate and sunshine. And naps.
This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.
Book Review: Rock With Me by Kristen ProbyRock with Me by Kristen Proby
Series: With me in Seattle #4
on April 30, 2013
Pages: 298
Format: eBook
Purchase Links: Amazon

Front Man Leo Nash from the world-famous rock band, Nash, is the last person on earth Samantha Williams would trust. She's already learned about loving a celebrity the hard way and isn't signing up for another lesson.

Every time Sam gives Leo attitude, he wants to knock that chip off her fragile little shoulder. What the hell did he ever do to her, anyway? He's not used to women treating him like he's poisonous, and he isn't about to let her run away every time he gets close. He's had enough of people running away to last him a lifetime...when this one runs, he gives chase. But, catching Sam isn't as hard as he thought.

The sexual attraction between them is so thick, Sam can practically hold it in her hand. There's no way she can deny herself the promise of pleasure being with Leo would provide.

But, pleasure always comes with pain and when secrets are revealed and trust is challenged, who will run and who will chase?

Wow! Another great book in the With Me in Seattle series by Kristen Proby.

Rock with Me is Leo Nash and Sam Williams’ story. As you know from the previous books, Leo is Megan’s (from Play With Me) foster brother and Sam is Luke’s (from Come Away With Me) sister.

Leo Nash is the lead singer from the world-famous rock band Nash and Sam Williams is the sister of Luke Williams of Nightwalker fame.  Sam was very guarded in previous books and in this story we learn why she is the way she is.  Seeing as Sam is familiar with what happens when you’re famous and was once burned by a past lover who was in the spotlight,  she doesn’t want to go through it again.  She tries to push Leo away, but in the end she doesn’t push too hard.

When Sam finally gives in to Leo, he says one of the HOTTEST things I’ve read in a book in a long time. This will go down as one of my favorite quotes from a book for sure.

“I’ll take you hard, and soft, and every way in between. I’m going to fuck the shit out of you. And I’m going to make love to you until you’re shaking and don’t remember who you are.” – Leo Nash, Page 21.

The rest of the gang shows up in the book as well. Like in past books there are some hilarious moments to be had. The Orgasm conversation that took place in the previous book, Play with Me, seems to still be going on in this book and it’s just as funny as it was then.

Jules aversion to PDA through out this series cracks me up.

“Jesus, what are you, a baby factory? This is what happens when you keep doing all that gross stuff.” – Jules, Page 6.

 

 

So all in all, another great book in a great book series that really makes me want to move to Seattle so that I can find me one of these hot men for myself! 🙂

Bring on Safe with Me, # 5 in the With me in Seattle series, Caleb & Brynna’s story!! There’s a lot of mystery going on with those two and I cannot wait to find out!!!

(more…)

About Kristen Proby

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Kristen Proby is the author of the bestselling With Me In Seattle and Love Under the Big Sky series. She has a passion for a good love story and strong, humorous characters with a strong sense of loyalty and family. Her men are the alpha type; fiercely protective and a bit bossy, and her ladies are fun, strong, and not afraid to stand up for themselves.
Kristen lives in Montana, where she enjoys coffee, chocolate and sunshine. And naps.

I received this book for free from Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Release Day, Review & Giveaway: Rock with Me – Kristen ProbyRock With Me by Kristen Proby
Series: With Me in Seattle #4
Published by Self Published on May 1, 2013
Pages: 196
Format: eBook
Source: Author
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

Front Man Leo Nash from the world-famous rock band, Nash, is the last person on earth Samantha Williams would trust. She's already learned about loving a celebrity the hard way and isn't signing up for another lesson.

Every time Sam gives Leo attitude, he wants to knock that chip off her fragile little shoulder. What the hell did he ever do to her, anyway? He's not used to women treating him like he's poisonous, and he isn't about to let her run away every time he gets close. He's had enough of people running away to last him a lifetime...when this one runs, he gives chase. But, catching Sam isn't as hard as he thought.

The sexual attraction between them is so thick, Sam can practically hold it in her hand. There's no way she can deny herself the promise of pleasure being with Leo would provide.

But, pleasure always comes with pain and when secrets are revealed and trust is challenged, who will run and who will chase?

My thoughts…

Rock With Me is the fourth book in the “With Me In Seattle” series. I loved this one. At first I wasn’t sure what to expect with this book. I’ve read book one, the Christmas novella that followed, but skipped books two and three because of time constraints. Rock With Me can be read as a stand alone, but I found that I wished I had read all the previous books to know the back stories of the secondary characters.

When this series started I didn’t care for Sam at all. I thought she was mean and spiteful, but in a way could understand why she acted the way she did once the story unfolded.

I loved Leo from the beginning. Leo is the lead singer for Nash. A rock group based out of LA. When Leo visits his sister Meg in Seattle he decides he’d like to get to know Sam better.

I think Leo & Sam fit together quite well. They are both strong characters and neither of them were looking for a relationship in the beginning, but the more they spent time together the more they fell for each other.

Rock With Me is centered on the relationship between Leo & Sam. There weren’t any twists or turns with the story so there wasn’t a suspense element to it.

The story flowed smoothly and I didn’t find myself getting bored with it. I really enjoyed reading it.

The sexual elements were hot which is the norm for Author Kristen Proby writing style. Readers who are familiar with her work won’t be disappointed with sex scenes in this story.

Overall I thoroughly enjoyed Rock With Me. I enjoyed getting to know more about Sam & Leo and was happy with the way things worked out for them.

The next story in this series, book five, will be out sometime in mid-june and is entitled Safe With Me. This story is Caleb Montgomery and Brynna’s story. I am very much looking forward to reading it because Brynna’s hiding something and I want to see what it is.

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway
One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

About Kristen Proby

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Kristen Proby is the author of the bestselling With Me In Seattle and Love Under the Big Sky series. She has a passion for a good love story and strong, humorous characters with a strong sense of loyalty and family. Her men are the alpha type; fiercely protective and a bit bossy, and her ladies are fun, strong, and not afraid to stand up for themselves.
Kristen lives in Montana, where she enjoys coffee, chocolate and sunshine. And naps.
Review: Under the Mistletoe With Me by Kristen ProbyUnder the Mistletoe With Me by Kristen Proby
Series: With Me in Seattle #1.5
Published by Self Published on December 13, 2013
Pages: 82
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
Purchase Links: Amazon
One StarOne StarOne Star

Isaac and Stacy Montgomery have been married for ten years. They have a beautiful new baby girl, Isaac’s construction business is thriving, and Stacy enjoys being a stay at home mom, reviewing sexy romance novels for her blog. With a very large extended family, and the many privileges they enjoy, Stacy will be the first to admit that they are blessed beyond measure.

When suspicious phone calls and text messages begin, Stacy questions Isaac’s faithfulness for the first time in their marriage. She knows that a new baby brings changes into a relationship, but has the stress of parenthood sent Isaac into another woman’s arms, threatening to destroy their marriage?

This With Me In Seattle novella shows us a glimpse into Jules’ brother, Isaac, and his wife Stacy’s lives, introduces us to some new characters, and reminds us of what it means to reconnect with the person you love the most, even if they never left in the first place.

My thoughts…

The premise for this novella was quite good. The story is about Isaac and Stacy getting their relationship back on track after having a baby. They go on dates with each other and have sex. Lot’s and lot’s of sex. And the sex is pretty hot.

Stacy and Isaac weren’t in the first book very much so it was nice getting to know them. I really liked that Stacy was a reader, blogger, and reviewer. It was a nice touch to the story. I sort of felt like the Ms Proby was putting it out there that reviewers are an important part of getting the word out about the books authors write.

This novella can be read in one or two sessions. The story flowed smoothly and kept my interest for the most part. I do think the main focus was more on the sex than on the storyline itself, but all in all it was an enjoyable read.

One StarOne StarOne Star

About Kristen Proby

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Kristen Proby is the author of the bestselling With Me In Seattle and Love Under the Big Sky series. She has a passion for a good love story and strong, humorous characters with a strong sense of loyalty and family. Her men are the alpha type; fiercely protective and a bit bossy, and her ladies are fun, strong, and not afraid to stand up for themselves.
Kristen lives in Montana, where she enjoys coffee, chocolate and sunshine. And naps.
Review: Come Away With Me by Kristen ProbyCome Away With Me by Kristen Proby
Series: With Me in Seattle #1
Published by Self Published on November 7, 2013
Pages: 324
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
Purchase Links: Amazon
One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

Being confronted on the beach by a sexy stranger wasn't part of Natalie Conner's plans for a peaceful morning taking photos. And why on earth would he think she's taking pictures of him, anyway? Who is he? One thing’s for sure, he’s hot, and incredibly romantic, feeding Natalie’s wounded soul.

Luke Williams just wants the world to give him a break, so seeing yet another camera aimed at his face has him ready to pounce on the beauty behind the lens. When he finds out she has no idea who he is, he's intrigued and more than a little tempted by her. Natalie has a body made for sex, a sassy mouth and Luke can’t get enough of her, but he’s not ready to tell her who he really his.

Natalie is a no nonsense girl who doesn’t do well with lies and secrets. What will happen to this new relationship when she discovers what Luke’s hiding?

My thoughts…

I loved this book and I loved both Luke and Natalie. The way things started off between these two was interesting although I think Luke went a little overboard in the situation.

Natalie is a strong, independent, and beautiful woman. She has a sassy side and I really liked that about her. Luke is famous, handsome and just want to live a normal life out of the limelight. The attraction between these two is apparent from the beginning. I think they were great together and I enjoyed getting to know both of them.

Although Luke is famous, Natalie doesn’t recognize him. She can’t quite understand why he acts the way he does in public and finds it a little odd. When she does find out who Luke really is she feels lied too even though he didn’t lie to her but omitted who he actually was.

The sex scenes are H-O-T and very well written. I had to fan myself several times. There is an abundance of sexual content with this book but it’s mixed up so it’s not overly redundant.

Towards the end of the book some of the scenes were easily predictable, but that didn’t take away from the story. I really liked the secondary characters and I’m looking forward to reading each of their stories.

Overall I loved Come Away With Me. I’m very excited to start the next book. This is going to be a great series!

One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

About Kristen Proby

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Kristen Proby is the author of the bestselling With Me In Seattle and Love Under the Big Sky series. She has a passion for a good love story and strong, humorous characters with a strong sense of loyalty and family. Her men are the alpha type; fiercely protective and a bit bossy, and her ladies are fun, strong, and not afraid to stand up for themselves.
Kristen lives in Montana, where she enjoys coffee, chocolate and sunshine. And naps.