Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Blog Tour: With Malice by Eileen Cook + GIVEAWAY!!!

May 31, 2016 5 Comments Regina
Blog Tour: With Malice by Eileen Cook + GIVEAWAY!!!

A read about a teenage girl who wakes up in a hospital bed and cannot remember the last six weeks of her life, including the accident that killed her best friend– only what if the accident wasn’t an accident? (REMEMBER TO SCROLL TO THE END FOR THE AWESOME GIVEAWAY! US ONLY.) About the Book Title: WITH MALICE Author: Eileen Cook Pub. Date: June 7, 2016 Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers Format: Hardcover, eBook, & audiobook Find it: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Goodreads Eighteen-year- old […]

Blog Tour: An Inheritance of Ashes by Leah Bobet

September 29, 2015 3 Comments Regina
Blog Tour: An Inheritance of Ashes by Leah Bobet

  (WARNING: To my Southern friends- I may use a couple of Northern slang words in place of ”awesome” or ”super cool”. I don’t know why. Can you spot them?) I’m not really a Fantasy fan but damn, this book was wicked good. An Inheritance of Ashes is one of the BEST BOOKS I’ve read so far this year. I was completely taken by the atmospheric story world and the haunting characters. Hallie, the female […]

Dangerous Deceptions ( Palace of Spies #2) by Sarah Zettel

July 6, 2015 0 Comments Regina
Dangerous Deceptions ( Palace of Spies #2) by Sarah Zettel

You can check out my review of the first book in this series, Palace of Spies #1 HERE.   (I love this series. HARD.) I love Historical Fiction and Non-Fiction and read quite a bit of both, so I wouldn’t say I’m easily impressed. There’s just something so clever about Sarah Zettel’s characters/dialogue, and something so sneaky-educational about her writing. I’ve never learned so much about the time period and customs of King George I’s […]

Palace of Spies by Sarah Zettel

January 25, 2015 2 Comments Regina
Palace of Spies by Sarah Zettel

Let’s start with the AWESOME book trailer, shall we?   Fans of Etiquette and Espionage will (should) love Palace of Spies. I try to refrain from doing this- but after reading the book and giving it five stars on Goodreads, I scanned some of the less than stellar reviews of the novel. One reviewer commented that the book had ”casual racism” in it and I was a little perplexed by this. There were no instances […]

Dark Triumph (His Fair Assassin #2) by Robin LaFevers

January 7, 2015 0 Comments Regina
Dark Triumph (His Fair Assassin #2) by Robin LaFevers

You can check out my review for Grave Mercy (His Fair Assassin #1) HERE. Unfortunately, I didn’t enjoy Dark Triumph like I did Grave Mercy. This second book in the series was close to 200 pages shorter but seemed much longer. To be honest, it was a laborious read for me. Dark Triumph seamlessly picks up where Grave Mercy ends, but we are now looking through Sybella’s eyes. Sybella is a contemporary of Ismae’s. She […]

Grave Mercy (His Fair Assassin #1) by Robin LaFevers

December 29, 2014 0 Comments Regina
Grave Mercy (His Fair Assassin #1)  by Robin LaFevers

I remember the first time I almost purchased Grave Mercy. It was a fateful spring night and under a facade of calmness, I was trying to decide on a book to purchase from Target’s limited selection of YA lit as the clock clicked closer to closing time. The book I had come for was out of stock, so I scanned the section for something else that looked appealing. I HAD to have a book. Going […]