Release Day Blast: Fair Game by Monica MurphyFair Game by Monica Murphy
Series: The Rules #1
Published by Self Published Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
Purchase Links: Amazon

Bad enough Jade Frost’s boyfriend drags her to a boring poker game. Even worse that he actually threw her into the betting pot during an intense round…and lost. Talk about the perfect excuse for Jade to make him her ex-boyfriend.

Now she supposedly belongs to the ultra rich, extremely gorgeous Shep Prescott. He could have anything he wants yet he seems to be in hot pursuit of her. No matter how rude, how snarky, how impossible she acts, it doesn’t stop him. More like her horrible behavior seems to make him want her more.

When she finds herself starting to fall for him, Jade’s confused. There’s more to Shep than the carefree rich charmer he portrays. No way could he want a serious relationship with her…or could he?

FairGameTeaser3-Now

About Monica Murphy

New York Times, USA Today and international bestselling
author Monica Murphy is a native Californian who lives in the foothills below Yosemite with her husband and three children. She’s a workaholic who loves her job. When she’s not busy writing, she also loves to read and travel with her
family. She writes new adult and contemporary romance and is published with Bantam and Avon.
She also writes romance as USA Today bestselling author Karen Erickson.

I received this book for free from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

RELEASE DAY LAUNCH, REVIEW and GIVEAWAY: Her Destiny by Monica MurphyHer Destiny by Monica Murphy
Series: Reverie #2
Published by Self Published on August 25, 2014
Format: eBook
Source: the Author
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

I knew from the moment I first saw him he was the one. The only boy I could ever want.
The only boy I could ever love.
They say he’s bad for me.
But I know he’s not.
Until the day he rejects me.
And breaks my heart.
Completely.

Everything changes in the blink of an eye. My entire life as I’ve known it is…gone. Secrets are revealed. Promises once made are irrevocably broken. There’s no way my family can get back to what we once were.

So when Nicholas Fairfield walks back into my life like he never left it, I’m furious.

Thrilled. Irritated. Excited.

Conflicted.

Despite my confusion, I want to be with him. I love him. But danger lurks where we least expect it. Someone will do whatever it takes to tear us apart. All I know is: I won’t let them.

Because Nick Fairfield? He’s mine.

excerpt

“You sure Evan doesn’t mind me being here?”

“He probably hates that you’re staying the night, but he’ll get over it.” I take a step toward him and pat him on the shoulder, marveling at the solid feel of muscle beneath my palm, beneath the thick fabric of his sweatshirt. Has he gotten taller since the last time I saw him? Broader? He’s so big, standing next to him makes me feel small. “Do you need anything else?” I remove my hand from his shoulder, wishing I could touch him more.

“Nah. I’m gonna change, brush my teeth and go to sleep.” He smiles, looking cute, like a little boy and my heart flutters. When he reaches for the hem of his sweatshirt I step away, watch in silent fascination as he pulls the fabric over his head, taking the T-shirt he’s wearing beneath it upward so I catch a glimpse of his flat, perfect stomach, the little trail of dark hair that starts just under his navel.

I’m breathless, my skin is tingling and when he tosses the sweatshirt onto the couch, I start to walk backwards. “Okay well, good night.” I need to get away from him before I do something really stupid.

Like jump him.

“Night, Reverie,” he calls after me as I hurry to my bedroom. Glancing over my shoulder, I find him watching me with that penetrating, thoughtful gaze and I turn away, practically tripping over my feet in the hall. I rush into my room, shutting the door quietly before I slump against it, closing my eyes and pressing my forehead against the rough wood.

My feelings for him haven’t stopped. I still want him. I’m still in love with him. So why am I denying myself from being with him? Because I’ve changed and I’m worried he won’t accept me for who I really am? And because my life is so crazy the last thing I need is another complication to muck it all up?

Valid reasons, but why would I deprive myself from being with him? He’s the only one who understood me. Who listened to me. Who cared about me.

I think he still does.

Cracking open my eyes, I push away from the doorway and shut off the light before I crawl into bed. I lay there in the dark, listening to him move about inside the bathroom, which is right next to my bedroom. He finishes brushing his teeth before he exits the room and I swear I can feel him standing on the other side of my closed door, waiting. Listening for any sign of life coming from within.

I can’t move. I’m frozen, holding my breath, waiting for him to knock on the door, to turn the knob, anything to show that he wants to see me. I want him to both respect my brother’s wishes and defy them. I want him overcome with need yet cautious. I want…everything.

All of him.

Disappointment crashes through me when I realize he is definitely obeying Evan’s wishes. He doesn’t sneak into my room, doesn’t attempt to talk to me, nothing. I should be happy. Pleased that he doesn’t want to upset anyone.

Instead, I’m sad.

Rolling over on my side, I punch the pillow beneath my head and settle in for the night, willing myself to fall asleep. I get to spend pretty much the entire weekend with him. Maybe we can work it out then since we’ll have plenty of time. But for now I’ll have to settle for Nick visiting me…

Only in my dreams.

review

My thoughts…

I really enjoyed His Reverie and I’ve been patiently waiting for Her Destiny. Straight up… I loved this book and the characters. I fell in love with Nicholas and Reverie in book one. They shared a sweet summertime romance. One where they fall in love for the first time. Once I reached the end book one I was surprised to find a cliffhanger. :/ But Ms Murphy didn’t make us wait long for book two.

Her Destiny picks up a few months later. Reverie has gone back home and is in her last year of school and working a job for the first time. Her life has changed completely. I think she’s matured a lot in this book. She’s basically had too considering all the stuff going on with her parents. I think I love her more in this book.

Nick has changed too. He still has the cloud of suspicion around him. It’s because of this that he doesn’t go to Reverie. I had a lot of sympathy for Nick. He’s had it rough in life. He’s had to deal with so much in his short life. I couldn’t help but feel compassion for him.

Ms Murphy continues the theme of this story with Reverie writing journal entries. Nick even writes to Reverie. I love that she wrote the story this way. It really helped me get into the mindset of these characters. Feel the emotions they were feeling.

The sexual scenes although limited weren’t explicit in nature. There really wasn’t any focus on them. They happened, but there wasn’t any passion in them.

There is an element of suspense within this book. I was able to figure it out pretty quickly, but that didn’t make me like the book any less. This element made the story that much more intriguing.

Overall, I loved this book. I think both books were well written, had characters that were rich with emotions, and a storyline itself that was unique and intriguing. I’m happy with the way things turned out for Reverie and Nick. I’d love it if Ms Murphy would write a book for Reverie’s brother Evan. I found him to be intriguing and think he’d be a great main character.

giveaway
<

a Rafflecopter giveaway

One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

About Monica Murphy

New York Times, USA Today and international bestselling
author Monica Murphy is a native Californian who lives in the foothills below Yosemite with her husband and three children. She’s a workaholic who loves her job. When she’s not busy writing, she also loves to read and travel with her
family. She writes new adult and contemporary romance and is published with Bantam and Avon.
She also writes romance as USA Today bestselling author Karen Erickson.

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

RELEASE DAY and REVIEW: His Reverie by Monica MurphyHis Reverie by Monica Murphy
Published by Self Published on July 28, 2014
Format: eBook
Source: Netgalley
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
Purchase Links: Amazon
One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

I knew from the moment I first saw her she was the one. The only girl I could ever want.

The only girl I could ever love.

She is light.

I am darkness.

She is innocent.

I’ve done too much.

She is good.

I am bad.

She is my every dream.

I should be her every nightmare.

We come from different worlds. She’s…perfect. And I’m…

Not.

Somehow she wants me anyway. So we’ll grasp at what we can. We’re going to make this summer count. She’s my secret. And I’m hers.

The problem with secrets is they never last for long. And when others discover we’re together, they’ll do whatever it takes to keep us apart. All I know is: I won’t let them.

Because Reverie Hale? She’s mine.

review

My thoughts…

*sigh* Monica Murphy has done it again. His Reverie is a beautifully written love story that touched my heart. I was able to read it in one night. It completely captivated me and just wouldn’t let go. I loved, loved, loved it!

Nick is completely taken with Reverie upon meeting her. She’s the most beautiful girl he has ever seen and he can’t help but want to be around her all the time. He’s had a rough life so far. He’s only 17, but it seems he should be older considering all of the things he’s had to go through in his short life.

Reverie is this beautiful, sweet, and innocent young girl that’s never been kissed before. The daughter of a preacher, Reverie, has led a very strict and sheltered life. He parents keep very close tabs on her.

I instantly fell in love with these characters. I loved the sweet innocence of their relationship. I loved how Reverie would write in her diary every day and express her feelings and emotions. Her diary being part of the story added something special to the overall book.

I think Ms Murphy did an excellent job of conveying what’s it’s like when two young people fall in love for the first time. It’s sweet, magical, can be highly emotional, and all consuming. She nailed it.

His Reverie is rated as a Mature YA. There are some light sexual elements, but the sex itself is not really detailed within the book. I wouldn’t have a problem with my young daughter reading it.

Overall, I completely loved this book. The only negative I can say is that it ends with a cliffhanger. But rest assured because the sequel releases next month so that’s not a very long wait.

One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

About Monica Murphy

New York Times, USA Today and international bestselling
author Monica Murphy is a native Californian who lives in the foothills below Yosemite with her husband and three children. She’s a workaholic who loves her job. When she’s not busy writing, she also loves to read and travel with her
family. She writes new adult and contemporary romance and is published with Bantam and Avon.
She also writes romance as USA Today bestselling author Karen Erickson.

I received this book for free from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

BLOG TOUR, REVIEW and GIVEAWAY: Four Years Later by Monica MurphyFour Years Later by Monica Murphy
Published by Bantam on March 4, 2014
Pages: 320
Format: eARC
Source: the Author
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
Purchase Links: Amazon
One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

Over. That about sums up everything in my life. Suspended from my college football team and forced to cut back my hours at The District bar because of my crappy grades, I can’t keep turning to my sister, Fable, and her pro-football playing husband, Drew, to bail me out. I just can’t seem to find my own way. Weed and sex are irresistible temptations—and it’s messed up that I secretly hand over money to our junkie mom. A tutor is the last thing I want right now—until I get a look at her.

Chelsea is not my type at all. She’s smart and totally shy. I’m pretty sure she’s even a virgin. But when she gives me the once over with those piercing blue eyes, I’m really over. But in a different way. I won’t deny her ass is killer, but it’s her brain and the way she seems to crave love—like no one’s ever given her any—that make me want her more than any girl I’ve ever met. But what would someone as seemingly together as her ever see in a screwed up guy like me?

reviewMy thoughts…

Yay! Finally Owen’s book. Seems like I’ve been waiting a very long time for this one. Owen is Fables brother of course. If you haven’t read the three previous books I highly suggest that you do. They are all awesome. Anyway, in Four Years Later Owen’s all grown up. Well maybe not all grown up, but he is in college. I’ve always liked him. I was so happy Ms Murphy decided to write his story. He’s had a tough life and I wanted him to get his happy ending.

Owen’s love interest is Chelsea. She’s a child prodigy and a bit of a nerd. She’s a virgin. Having never had a boyfriend, she’s only been kissed a couple of times. She has absolutely no experience with boys. Her mother has always drilled into Chelsea’s head that boys only want one thing and then when they get it they move on to the conquest. She pretty much thinks they’re worthless.

Together these two appear to be complete opposites on the surface, but once you get more into the story you see that they have more in common then you would think. I think this aspect is what made their bond grow stronger. Owens a bit of a player to start off with, but once he meets Chelsea he changes his ways. There is just something about her that draws him to her. And Chelsea is strongly attracted to Owen. She’s never had that sort of reaction to a boy before.

I loved experiencing their relationship grow while reading this story. Since neither has never had a real relationship before they are learning as they go.

Overall, I loved this story so much!!! I think it’s a great ending to one of my favorite series. I’m really going to miss Drew, Fable, Jen, Colin, Owen, and Chelsea, but I can say that I’m 100% satisfied with how things turned out in the end. Again, if you haven’t read this series you don’t know what you’re missing out on.

series-listOne Week Girlfriend (One Week Girlfriend Quartet, #1)
Goodreads | Amazon

Second Chance Boyfriend (One Week Girlfriend Quartet, #2) 
Goodreads | Amazon

Three Broken Promises (One Week Girlfriend Quartet, #3) 
Goodreads | Amazon

Drew + Fable Forever (One Week Girlfriend Quartet, #3.5)
Goodreads | Amazon

Four Years Later (One Week Girlfriend Quartet, #4)Goodreads | Amazon

giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway
One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

About Monica Murphy

New York Times, USA Today and international bestselling
author Monica Murphy is a native Californian who lives in the foothills below Yosemite with her husband and three children. She’s a workaholic who loves her job. When she’s not busy writing, she also loves to read and travel with her
family. She writes new adult and contemporary romance and is published with Bantam and Avon.
She also writes romance as USA Today bestselling author Karen Erickson.

I received this book for free from Edelweiss in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Release Day & Review: Savor by Monica MurphySavor by Monica Murphy
Series: Billionaire Bachelors Club #3
Published by Avon Impulse on January 21, 2014
Format: eARC
Source: Edelweiss
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
Purchase Links: Amazon
One StarOne StarOne Star

New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy concludes her sexy Billionaire Bachelors Club series with a fiery romance that refuses to be left at the office…

Bryn James can’t take much more. Smart, sexy Matthew DeLuca is everything she wants in a man, but he’s also her boss—the youngest, hottest vineyard owner in the Napa Valley—and he doesn’t see her as anything more than his shy assistant. That’s all about to change. Armed with a hot new look and an attitude to match, Bryn is determined to catch Matt’s eye… professionalism be damned.
With his winery’s grand reopening approaching, Matt is trying to stay focused, but Bryn is suddenly making it very difficult. He’s always thought her prim demeanor effortlessly sexy, but Matt can’t deny that her transformation is jaw-dropping …and going to make it very difficult to keep his hands to himself.

But when one thing leads to another and suddenly Matt is stripping Bryn bare, he’ll be faced with the biggest risk of his career—and his heart. Can he convince her—and himself—that this might just be more than a no-strings office affair?

reviewMy thoughts…

Savor is the third novella in Billionaire Bachelors Club series. As with the first two I enjoyed this one. I don’t think it was quite the story book one was, but it was enjoyable.

I liked Matt’s character in both books one and two and I’ve been really excited about reading his book.  I found him to be an interesting guy. It’s not everyday an ex pro-ball player buys a Winery with absolutely no experience in running one.

Matt’s love interest is Bryn. I liked her too. She’s young and a little bit naive. She’s his assistant. Having previously worked for the previous owner Matt hired her on. Together they share a strong attraction to each other and have been dancing around each other for six months.

Savor has a bit of a insta-love element to it. The sexual scene (yes, I said scene) was comparable to adult mainstream and not explicit in nature. Whereas Crave & Torn had plentiful sexual scenes, Savor came up short.

Overall, I liked this one. I’m sort of sad the series is over. :/

series-listBook One: Crave | My Review | Purchase
Book Two:  Torn | My Review | Purchase

giveawaya Rafflecopter giveaway

 

One StarOne StarOne Star

About Monica Murphy

New York Times, USA Today and international bestselling
author Monica Murphy is a native Californian who lives in the foothills below Yosemite with her husband and three children. She’s a workaholic who loves her job. When she’s not busy writing, she also loves to read and travel with her
family. She writes new adult and contemporary romance and is published with Bantam and Avon.
She also writes romance as USA Today bestselling author Karen Erickson.

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Release Day & Review: Drew + Fable Forever by Monica MurphyDrew + Fable Forever by Monica Murphy
Series: Drew + Fable #3.5
Published by Random House LLC on 2014-01-14
Pages: 142
Format: eARC
Source: Netgalley
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
Purchase Links: Amazon
One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

Monica Murphy returns with her most beloved characters, Drew and Fable, in this eBook original 40,000-word novella that brings her bestselling New Adult series full circle.

Fantasy. How I ended up with NFL player Drew Callahan, the guy every woman wants, is beyond my wildest dreams. All I know is that once he chose me as his one and only, I sure wasn’t looking back. I had past wounds and he showed patience and concern—even taking responsibility for my messed-up kid brother. Now, once again, he’s found a way to blow my mind: an exotic wedding and honeymoon miles and miles away from home. What else could a girl ever ask for?

Reality. Now the honeymoon’s over. Drew’s football schedule takes him on the road constantly, while I need to stay put and look after my brother until he finishes high school—because God knows our sorry excuse for a mother won’t. I know Drew loves me with all his heart, and I’ll always be over the moon about him. This just isn’t how I imagined our life as newlyweds . . . dealing with the distance, missing him all the time. But we’ve gone through hard times before. We can get through this, too, right? We’re Drew and Fable, together forever. At least I hope so. . .

review

My thoughts…

Oh how I love Drew & Fable! I can’t seem to get enough of them. I love slipping into their world and getting lost. They are without a doubt one of my favorite book couples.

Even though this novella is short there is a lot happening within it. There’s the wedding and the… Sorry I can’t say anymore since I don’t want to give anything away. :/ I will say that within the pages of this novella Ms Murphy delivered a great story. Having said there were a few things that were predictable, but that didn’t take away from the story. Although if I’m being honest there were a few times I found myself skimming because of this.

The sexual content in this one is comparable to adult mainstream. It’s not overly explicit in the nature, but still enjoyable to read.

You’ll definitely get to read more poetry by Drew. *sigh* He writes the best poetry.

Overall, this novella is a great addition to this series. It’s great to get that happy ever after ending for a couplUp next is Owen’s story which is entitled Four Years Later. It’s due out later this year.

series-listOne Week Girlfriend
Goodreads | Amazon
My Review

Second Chance Boyfriend
Goodreads | Amazon
My Review

Three Broken Promises
Goodreads | Amazon
My Review

Drew + Fable Forever
Goodreads | Amazon

Four Years Later
Goodreads | Amazon

One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

About Monica Murphy

New York Times, USA Today and international bestselling
author Monica Murphy is a native Californian who lives in the foothills below Yosemite with her husband and three children. She’s a workaholic who loves her job. When she’s not busy writing, she also loves to read and travel with her
family. She writes new adult and contemporary romance and is published with Bantam and Avon.
She also writes romance as USA Today bestselling author Karen Erickson.

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: Three Broken Promises by Monica MurphyThree Broken Promises by Monica Murphy
Series: Drew + Fable #3
Published by Bantam on December 31, 2013
Pages: 304
Format: eBook
Source: Netgalley
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
Purchase Links: Amazon
One StarOne StarOne Star

Commitment. That’s what I really want from Colin. Ever since my brother, Danny, died in Iraq, Colin’s done so much to help me, including giving me a job at his popular restaurant so I can leave my crappy waitressing job at the strip joint. But lying in bed with him every night to comfort him from his horrible nightmares isn’t enough anymore. I know he feels guilty about Danny’s death, about not going to Iraq, but I can’t keep living this double life.

I love him desperately, but he’s got so many demons, and if he can’t open up to me now, then he’ll never be the real partner I need him to be. I gave him a month, and now I’m out of here. If he truly loves me like he says, he knows where to find me.

My thoughts…

I have mixed feelings about this one. I liked it, but there seemed to be a lot of going back and forth between both Colin and Jen. Sort of a “I want you now” but “I won’t let myself have you” kind of thing. After a while I found myself skimming a bit. I wouldn’t say I got bored because I didn’t. I just wished they would have acted upon their attraction sooner.

I really liked both Colin and Jen in previous books. I thought together they would make a great couple. They just needed to get their act together and make it happen.

Colin. He’s a protector. He promised Jen’s brother that he would always look out for her. I think this is the main reason he fights his attraction to her. He’s referred to as somewhat of a player. I didn’t really get that vibe from him. Not really.

Jen. I found Jen a bit naive and irresponsible. She wants to be self sufficient. To be able to take care of herself, but has had a hard time of it in the past. She’s did things in her past that’s she not proud of and hopes Colin never finds out about them.

The attraction and chemistry between Colin and Jen is strong. The tension is thick. When they finally come together it is hot. The sexual scenes are not only hot, but well written and plentiful.

Overall, I liked this story. Maybe not as much as books one and two, but I enjoyed it. Up next is Fable’s brother Owen’s book. It’s entitled Four Years Later and will be released February 25, 2014.

series-listOne Week Girlfriend (Drew + Fable #1)
My ReviewGoodreads | Purchase
Second Chance Boyfriend ( Drew + Fable #2)
My ReviewGoodreads | Purchase
Three Broken Promises (Drew + Fable #3)
My Review | Goodreads | Purchase

One StarOne StarOne Star

About Monica Murphy

New York Times, USA Today and international bestselling
author Monica Murphy is a native Californian who lives in the foothills below Yosemite with her husband and three children. She’s a workaholic who loves her job. When she’s not busy writing, she also loves to read and travel with her
family. She writes new adult and contemporary romance and is published with Bantam and Avon.
She also writes romance as USA Today bestselling author Karen Erickson.

I received this book for free from Edelweiss in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: Torn by Monica MurphyTorn by Monica Murphy
Series: Billionaire Bachelors Club #2
Published by Avon Impulse on November 19, 2013
Pages: 100
Format: eBook
Source: Edelweiss
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

Marina Knight came to this party for one thing only: to slap Gage Emerson in the face. Poised to snatch up her family’s real estate empire, the sexy tycoon is on the verge of making an enemy for life—even if he can make her melt with a single kiss …

When Gage discovers that the alluring woman before him is the key to his latest acquisition, claiming her as his suddenly doesn’t seem quite so cut-and-dried. To get what he wants, he must get to know the fierce woman willing to face him down—as she steadily steals his heart.

Gage’s persistence and intense passion war with Marina’s determination to protect her family. As they delve deeper into an affair they didn’t see coming, Marina’s torn: Will she lose her heart to Gage—or everything she holds dear?

My thoughts…

Torn was a very fast read for me. It can easily be read in one sitting. I liked it. Gage was a secondary character in the first novella in this series and I was really looking forward to him getting his own story. He’s not one for relationships so I couldn’t wait to meet the woman who would bring him to his knee’s.

Speaking of… I really liked Marina. She’s tough as nails and doesn’t take crap from anyone. I enjoyed the banter between Gage and Marina. They go from not being able to stand each other to scorching up the sheets in no time.

The sexual content is comparable to mainstream romance. It’s not overly explicit, but still enjoyable to read. There are plenty scenes within this one.

Overall, I really liked this one. There may have been a time or two that I feel things were rushed, but overall this is a great read.

One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

About Monica Murphy

New York Times, USA Today and international bestselling
author Monica Murphy is a native Californian who lives in the foothills below Yosemite with her husband and three children. She’s a workaholic who loves her job. When she’s not busy writing, she also loves to read and travel with her
family. She writes new adult and contemporary romance and is published with Bantam and Avon.
She also writes romance as USA Today bestselling author Karen Erickson.

I received this book for free from Edelweiss in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: Crave by Monica MurphyCrave by Monica Murphy
Series: Billionaire Bachelors Club #1
Published by Avon Impulse on August 6, 2013
Pages: 100
Format: eBook
Source: Edelweiss
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

Billionaire Archer Bancroft always gets what he wants—and he’s wanted Ivy Emerson, his best friend’s sister, for far too long. Being forbidden and untouchable only makes her more tempting. When a million-dollar bet with his friends throws down a challenge—last bachelor standing takes all—Archer knows he can win. That is, until one enchanted evening with Ivy takes his heart for a ride.

Ivy knows Archer is nothing but bad news: Infuriating, arrogant…and completely intoxicating. But despite her best efforts, she can’t seem to keep away. When a stolen kiss leads to a night of heated passion, Ivy realizes she’s in trouble and in head over heels.

But in the light of day, everything seems clearer and Archer’s not so sure a one-night stand is all he wants. Concocting a plan to keep Ivy by his side, Archer might just be willing to lose this bet…and win the jackpot instead.

My thoughts…

Amazing. I loved this story. Even though it’s a short read things didn’t seem to be rushed. The story flowed smoothly and kept my attention from beginning until the very end. I was able to read it in one sitting.

Both Ivy & Archer have known each other for a long time. He’s always been attracted to his best friend little sister, but has never crossed the line where she is concerned. To say he’s a player would be an understatement. He goes through woman almost as fast as he changes underwear. He is not the commitment type of guy that’s for sure.

Having said that I loved him from the beginning. Even though he’s not the commitment type he admits to himself that if he were then Ivy would be the woman he’d consider committing too.

Ivy’s has always thought Archer was gorgeous and sexy, but she knows how he is. She knows he’s a player and she doesn’t want to go down that road. Plus he’s her brothers best friend so that’s basically a no-no as well.

I was so happy when they acted upon their mutual attraction. I thought they made a great couple and I couldn’t wait for Archer to commit to Ivy and only Ivy.

The sexual scenes are pretty much mainstream. They are not overly explicit in nature, but they are enjoyable to read.

The secondary characters are all very interesting in this book and I’m looking forward to reading both Gage & Matt’s stories.

Overall, I truly loved this one. If you’re a fan of Monica Murphy stories I highly suggest you give this book a try. This is going to be a fantastic series.

One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

About Monica Murphy

New York Times, USA Today and international bestselling
author Monica Murphy is a native Californian who lives in the foothills below Yosemite with her husband and three children. She’s a workaholic who loves her job. When she’s not busy writing, she also loves to read and travel with her
family. She writes new adult and contemporary romance and is published with Bantam and Avon.
She also writes romance as USA Today bestselling author Karen Erickson.

I received this book for free from Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.
Review: Second Chance Boyfriend by Monica MurphySecond Chance Boyfriend by Monica Murphy
Series: Drew + Fable #2
Published by Self Published on April 6, 2013
Pages: 210
Format: eBook
Source: Author
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
Purchase Links: Amazon
One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

Lost. That one single word best describes my life at this very moment. I lost the last games of the season and both my team and my coach blame me. I lost the last two months because I drowned in my own despair like a complete loser. And I lost the only girl who ever mattered because I was afraid being with me would destroy her.

But now I realize how truly lost I am without her. She has become my story…and even though she acts like she’s moved on, I know she still thinks about me just as much as I think about her. She’s beautiful, sweet—and so damn vulnerable, all I want to do is help her. Be there for her.
Love her…

If only I could convince Fable to give me a second chance. Then I wouldn’t feel so lost anymore, and neither would she. We could be found together.
Forever.

My thoughts:

Yay!!! It’s finally here! After One Week Girlfriend left off with a cliffhanger, I’ve been patiently waiting to get my hands on Second Chance Boyfriend so I could find out what happened next and of course how things would end for both Drew & Fable.

I declared my love for Drew Callahan after reading book one. Both he and Fable have a lot of baggage, but they are good for each other, and good together. I was sad with the way things ended in One Week Girlfriend but very excited there would be another book.

Drew & Fable both love each other and although Drew doesn’t think he deserves her he longs to be with her anyway. Fable also longs to be with Drew and doesn’t understand why he’d up and leave when things seemed to be heading in the right direction for them.

One of Drew’s biggest issues is with his step-mother Adele. Not only is Adele a child molester, she’s highly delusional and thinks there is nothing wrong with what she did to Drew. She believes they belong together. I didn’t like her from the very beginning of One Week Girlfriend. I feel she got what she deserved in this book.

The sexual scenes are steamy hot and very well written. The story flowed smoothly and I kept turning page after page to find out how things were going to end for Drew & Fable.

The sayings and phrases Ms Murphy adds to the beginning of the chapters add a little more to the story. I’m a big fan of this and appreciate when authors take the time to do so. I loved reading the poems that Drew writes to and about Fable. They add a special touch I think and blend into the story perfectly.

Although I love them all, my favorite is the poem he wrote and had tattooed on his ribcage:

For a passion that’s
Able to shine like ours
Blessed are we to
Love
Each other

(FABLE)

Overall, I loved everything about Second Chance Boyfriend. I loved how things ended with Drew & Fable’s story. I’m hoping Ms Murphy will write a book in the future for Jennifer & Colin. (hint hint) I think their story would be a great one to read.

If you’re a fan of the NA genre I highly recommend both One Week Girlfriend & Second Chance Boyfriend. They are both great reads. I very rarely purchase physical books, but will be buying both of these in print for my shelves. I absolutely adore this series and hope you’ll give both of these books a try.

One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

About Monica Murphy

New York Times, USA Today and international bestselling
author Monica Murphy is a native Californian who lives in the foothills below Yosemite with her husband and three children. She’s a workaholic who loves her job. When she’s not busy writing, she also loves to read and travel with her
family. She writes new adult and contemporary romance and is published with Bantam and Avon.
She also writes romance as USA Today bestselling author Karen Erickson.

I received this book for free from Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.
Review: One Week Girlfriend by Monica MurphyOne Week Girlfriend by Monica Murphy
Series: Drew + Fable #1
Published by Self Published on January 10, 2013
Pages: 155
Format: eBook
Source: Author
Add to your Goodreads TBR shelf.
Purchase Links: Amazon
One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

Temporary. That one single word best describes my life these last few years. I’m working at a temporary job until I can finally break free. I’m my little brother’s temporary mother since our mom doesn’t give a crap about either of us. And I’m that temporary girl all the guys want to get with because I give it up so easily. According to the rumors, at least.

But now I’m the temporary girlfriend of Drew Callahan, college football legend and all around golden guy. He’s beautiful, sweet—and he’s hiding way more secrets than I am. He’s brought me into this fake life where everyone seems to hate me. And everyone seems to want something from him. The only thing he seems to want though is…

Me.

I don’t know what to believe anymore. All I know is, I think Drew needs me. And I want to be there for him.

Forever.

My thoughts…

I loved this story. I wasn’t sure what to expect going into it, but I had a good feeling about it. The synopsis captured my attention and I was really excited to start reading it.

One Week Girlfriend is a highly emotional story about college football quarterback, Drew Callahan. He’s known as the golden boy. He’s from a well to do family, doesn’t want for anything and can have any girl he choses. He also has a lot of secrets.

His love interest is Fable Maguire. She’s led a hard life. Her mother’s irresponsible and Fable is left taking care of her 13 year old brother, Owen. She works at a bar in order to make enough money to keep him fed and a roof over their heads.

When Drew approaches her and asks her to be his pretend girlfriend for a week, she’s sort of taken off guard. They aren’t friends. The rumors spread about her being “easy” aren’t true but many believe them anyway. She doesn’t know what to think about him asking her to be his fake girlfriend, but when he offers her money is exchange for her to accompany him while he goes home for Thanksgiving break she’s can’t turn him down. It’s quite a bit of money and well she can provide for her brother for several months.

Once they arrive at Drews childhood home, things are tense from the beginning. His step mother, Adele, is down right creepy. One of the first things she says to him is that he looks “positively delicious.” Huh? Really? What kind of step mother would say that? Needless to say I didn’t like her from the get go.

As the story progresses Fable is brought into the middle of Drew’s issues. When confronted with them, Drew tries to withdrawal from her. One of the things I liked about this story was the strength Fable has. Even though she has issues of her own, she reaches out to Drew and wants to help him deal with his demons and move forward even if he doesn’t. She doesn’t turn her back on him.

The chemistry between Drew and Fable is electric. Neither of them want to become involved but sometimes things don’t always work out the way you plan for them too.

One Week Girlfriend has a few twists and turns that will leave you wondering how it will all play out. There wasn’t a time when I found myself skimming. The story flowed smoothly and I honestly didn’t want to put it down. Ms Murphy added quotes at the beginning of each chapter and I’ve always enjoyed it when authors take the time to do this. It add a little something more to the story.

This book ends with a cliffhanger. A continuance of the story will be coming out in the spring and I’m really excited to see what will happen next between Drew & Fable. If you’re a fan of the New Adult genre, I highly recommend this story and hope you love it as much as I did.

Oh, and one more thing. Drew is my new book boyfriend so you can’t have him. Sorry! 🙂

One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

About Monica Murphy

New York Times, USA Today and international bestselling
author Monica Murphy is a native Californian who lives in the foothills below Yosemite with her husband and three children. She’s a workaholic who loves her job. When she’s not busy writing, she also loves to read and travel with her
family. She writes new adult and contemporary romance and is published with Bantam and Avon.
She also writes romance as USA Today bestselling author Karen Erickson.