Format: eARC

Book Review: All I Am by Jodi Ellen Malpas

June 28, 2017 5 Comments Erin
Book Review: All I Am by Jodi Ellen Malpas

If you haven’t read the THIS MAN series by Jodi Ellen Malpas, don’t worry it’s not really necessary. However, you won’t be disappointed if you DO happen to read This Man before diving in to this book. When I heard that she was releasing a novella for This Man, I GOT SO EXCITED. I just loved Jesse and Ava so much! I really wanted to get to know Drew a bit more too after reading […]

Blog Tour: The Librarian by Christy Sloat Review + GIVEAWAY!!!

June 15, 2017 1 Comment Regina
Blog Tour: The Librarian by Christy Sloat Review + GIVEAWAY!!!

This book is for 21st century romantics who still believe in the magic of libraries to change lives and to transport them to different worlds. I recommend that readers who enjoyed Outlander, Lost in Austen, or The Librarians treat themselves to Christy Sloat’s novel the next time they have the pleasure of reading an afternoon away. The Librarian is a fast, absorbing, and atmospheric read that you will want to share with all of your […]

Blog Tour: The Takedown by Corrie Wang + GIVEAWAY!!!

April 19, 2017 1 Comment Regina
Blog Tour: The Takedown by Corrie Wang + GIVEAWAY!!!

THE TAKEDOWN, Blog Tour Digital Assets Title: THE TAKEDOWN Author: Corrie Wang Pub. Date: April 11, 2017 Publisher: Freeform Pages: 384 Formats: Hardcover, eBook Find it: Amazon, Barnes & Noble, iBooks, Goodreads   Kyla Cheng doesn’t expect you to like her. For the record, she doesn’t need you to. On track to be valedictorian, she’s president of her community club, a debate team champ, plus the yummy Mackenzie Rodriguez has firmly attached himself to her hip. She and her three high-powered best friends don’t just […]

The Deep End by Kristen Ashley

March 3, 2017 0 Comments Erin
The Deep End by Kristen Ashley

Erin’s Review:     WOW. I recommend you turn the air conditioning when you start this book. It is seriously HOT. I thought Kristen Ashley’s Unfinished Hero series was dirty…those books have NOTHING on The Deep End. Wow. In the Unfinished Hero books, KA does dabble a bit in the BDSM when it came to some of the sex scenes but not anything like this book. This book was ALL SEX for the most part and […]

Book Review: Fire In You by J. Lynn + Giveaway!

November 28, 2016 6 Comments Erin
Book Review: Fire In You by J. Lynn + Giveaway!

I can’t believe that it’s the end of the Wait For You series!! I love these characters and I’m sad to see this series getting a wrap! We’ve met Brock and Jillian in previous books of the Wait For You series. Jillian is a bit younger than the rest of the crew in this series and last we saw her she was crushing hardcore on Brock, all the while, Brock just saw her as a […]

Mr. President by Katy Evans + GIVEAWAY!

November 2, 2016 6 Comments Erin
Mr. President by Katy Evans + GIVEAWAY!

I started this book the night before I was set to leave on vacation…I read until I couldn’t keep my eyes open..and then I woke up the next morning with a mile long list of things to do and pack before I left on a trip and instead of doing that, I sat down with my iPad and finished Mr. President. Let’s just say I left for my trip HOURS after I planned on doing […]

The Protector by Jodi Ellen Malpas (Review & Giveaway)

September 6, 2016 0 Comments Erin
The Protector by Jodi Ellen Malpas (Review & Giveaway)

  Book Trailer     Review Oh. my. GOD. This is another masterpiece from Jodi Ellen Malpas. If you love a Tall, Dark and Moody hero then Jake Sharp is the Book Boyfriend for you. Jake Sharp has serious demons and he lives with them every day. The only ways that help him keep them at bay is drinking, sex and work. When a job comes in to guard the daughter of a rich business […]

ARC Review: The Architect of Song by A.G. Howard

August 26, 2016 0 Comments Regina
ARC Review: The Architect of Song  by A.G. Howard

*Sings in A minor to my Russian Blue cat using an operatic voice, “Why? Whhhhyyy didn’t I love this book- the book release of my obsession!?!?”* When I saw the cover of A.G. Howard’s newest novel, The Architect of Song, I instantly coveted it. So, obviously, I was thrilled when I received a digital ARC for review. Despite my excitement for the novel, I made sure not to raise any ridiculous expectations that might ruin […]

The Problem With Forever by Jennifer L. Armentrout

May 13, 2016 16 Comments Erin
The Problem With Forever by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Wow, I have no words for this book. Jennifer L. Armentrout is one of those authors who I don’t even bother reading the synopsis for any book she writes..I just usually dive in to the book. The Problem with Forever is a heartbreakingly beautiful book and when I started reading the prologue I knew that it was unlike anything she’s written before. Mallory is a high school senior who has spent the last so many years being […]

Book Tour: Listen to Me by Kristen Proby

April 6, 2016 2 Comments Erin
Book Tour: Listen to Me by Kristen Proby

Another great story from Kristen Proby and another great set of friends/family that I can’t wait to get to know! Addison Wade and her closest friends have opened up Portland’s hottest new restaurant, Seduction! While Addison and Kat (one of her best friends and partner) out scoping local talent at an open mic night in an effort to bring some local music to their restaurant, we, the readers meet Jake Keller aka Jake Nash. Jake […]

The Power by Jennifer L. Armentrout

February 23, 2016 0 Comments Erin
The Power by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Ok wow, This book was even better than The Return. I really started to like Seth a whole lot more. I mean he finally started to grow on me in the Return (I kind of wanted to punch in the Covenant books…so that’s saying a lot), but I like him even more now, though he did have a few moments where someone needed to bitchslap him, but he found his way again… This book kind […]

He Will Be My Ruin by K.A. Tucker

January 4, 2016 1 Comment Christy
He Will Be My Ruin by K.A. Tucker

Ah! Ms Tucker is for sure one of my favorite and must read authors. Ten Tiny Breaths was the first book by Ms Tucker that I read and let me tell you… It literally blew me away. The twist was completely amazing. I totally did not see that coming. He Will Be My Ruin is Ms Tucker’s first attempt at writing a thriller. Believe me when I say that she nailed it. I loved it! […]

Blog Tour: Beauty and the Boss by Diane Alberts

November 23, 2015 0 Comments Erin
Blog Tour: Beauty and the Boss by Diane Alberts

OK to be honest, it took a while for me to get in to this book.. Sorry but I have this weird thing about stories being told in the third person. It drives me bonkers! I DON’T KNOW WHY!! But once I got past that, I started to enjoy the story. Normally I might go in and try to summarize the book for you, but that’s what the synopsis is supposed to be for right? […]

Blog Tour: Bounce by Noelle August + Giveaway

September 3, 2015 0 Comments Erin
Blog Tour: Bounce by Noelle August + Giveaway

Bounce is the final book in the Boomerang series by Noelle August. It can be read as a standalone, but I suggest reading the first two books in the series as the characters from the previous books show up throughout this book and references to events in those books are mentioned. Skyler is a musician from Kentucky looking to make it somehow in Los Angeles. She ends up at an audition for a movie with […]

Blog Tour+GIVEAWAY: The Last Necromancer (The Ministry of Curiousities #1) by C.J. Archer

August 31, 2015 5 Comments Regina
Blog Tour+GIVEAWAY: The Last Necromancer (The Ministry of Curiousities #1) by C.J. Archer

You can find my reviews of C.J. Archer’s Freak House series HERE and her stand alone novel, Surrender, HERE. Don’t forget to ENTER to WIN at the bottom! Victorian Era London, England ATTENTION POLDARK FANS: You will LOVE the dynamic between the Female and Male protagonists in this novel. I wish I could buy stock in C.J. Archer. Once again, she’s blown me away with the start of another great series, The Ministry of Curiosities. […]

Gus (Bright Side #2) by Kim Holden

August 25, 2015 0 Comments Christy
Gus (Bright Side #2) by Kim Holden

I was so happy to hear that Gus was getting his own book. It wasn’t until almost release day that I did. Naturally of course I knew I had to read it. I really liked Gus in Bright Side. The friendship Gus and Kate shared was really tight. My heart broke for Gus at the end of Bright Side. Bright Side was an amazing read. In fact, I re-read it before starting this book. Now […]

Review: This Is Where It Ends by Marieke Nijkamp

August 22, 2015 0 Comments Christy
Review: This Is Where It Ends by Marieke Nijkamp

REVIEW: ~ 54 minutes. The entire story spans a timeframe of fifty four minutes. ~ Although there are other published books that deal with this topic. I think the way this story is written sets it apart from the others. It’s told in multiple points of view, and I really enjoyed learning each featured characters perspective. Learning how they were connected with each other in one way or another. Ms Nijkamp did a great job […]

Review: There You Stand by Christina Lee

August 16, 2015 0 Comments Christy
Review: There You Stand by Christina Lee

REVIEW: I’m sorta at a stand still after reading this book. Though M/M is not normally something I would read. I really liked Cory in the previous books and was happy to hear he was going to get his own book. This story itself was a good one. It’s well written and offers interesting characters. I found Jude to be an interesting guy, but also a little bit annoying. He doesn’t talk much and at […]

Review: Fall Out Girl by L. Duarte

August 15, 2015 0 Comments Christy
Review: Fall Out Girl by L. Duarte

REVIEW: Wow! I finished reading Fall Out Girl late yesterday afternoon and I’m still reeling. I experienced so many feels while reading this story. I had read the synopsis on Goodreads one day a few weeks ago and added it to my tbr list. Last week I was contacted by the author and offered an ARC for an honest review. I accepted and thought I’d get to it in a couple weeks. I’m really swamped […]

Review: Promise Me This by Christina Lee

August 12, 2015 0 Comments Christy
Review: Promise Me This by Christina Lee

REVIEW: Finally! Nate & Jessie’s story. I’ve been looking forward to this one. Nate was a tough nut to crack and I couldn’t wait to find our what made him the man he was. He’s the hookup kind of guy. Never going back for seconds. He also hardly ever uses his tongue. His reasoning. “It’s too intimate.” I get that. Jesse is a hell of a spitfire. She’s a take know prisoners type of girl. […]

Blog Tour: Inside Game by Collette West

July 15, 2015 0 Comments Erin
Blog Tour: Inside Game by Collette West

Ok I have to start off by saying that I didn’t even KNOW this was a part of a series until AFTER I finished this book. I’m kind of upset by that fact. I wish I could have read the first four books before reading this. Oh well, that’s fine I guess. I didn’t feel like I was jumping in to a story that’s already in progress when I started this book so that’s a […]